Home

Executive Committee

Representation

  • Chairs of the Industry Advisory Council, Research, and Extension Subcommittees
  • 2 additional members from each of the committees for a total of 9 members

Roles and Responsibilities


  • Provide review of proposals between annual meetings and then reports findings and recommendations to the Board for final approval.
  • Provides the Board with an accurate representation of decisions made at the annual IAC/TC Meetings.

Executive Committee Contacts
Updated December 2015

Committee Name Contact Information
Research Chair, EC Chair
Dr. Madison Powell University of Idaho
Aquaculture Research Institute
3059F National Fish Hatchery Road
Hagerman, ID 83332
208-837-9096, x 1102
mpowell@uidaho.edu 
 
Research Dr. Robert McGorrin Oregon State University
Food Science and Technology
100 Wiegand Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331
541-737-8737
robert.mcgorrin@oregonstate.edu
Research Dr. Barbara Rasco Washington State University
Director, School of Food Science
Box 646376
Pullman, WA 99164
509-335-1858
rasco@wsu.edu
Extension Chair Gary Fornshell  University of Idaho, Twin Falls County Extension
246 3rd Ave East
Twin Falls, ID 83301
PH: 208-735-4419
FAX: 208-733-9645
gafornsh@uidaho.edu 
Extension Dr. Quentin Fong   University of Alaska, Fairbanks, Alaska Sea Grant Marine Advisory Program
School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences
118 Trident Way
Kodiak, AK 99615
907-486-1516
qsfong@alaska.edu
Extension Dr. Bill Hanshumaker Oregon State University, Oregon Sea Grant
Hatfield Marine Science Center
2030 Marine Science Drive
Newport, OR 97365
541-867-0167
bill.hanshumaker@oregon.edu 
IAC Chair Jeremy Liley Liley Fisheries, Inc.
251 Opal Ct.
Windsor, CO 80550
303-449-2303
jeremy@lileyfisheries.com 
IAC Sue Cudd Whiskey Creek Shellfish Hatchery
2975 Netarts Bay Dr.
Tillamook, OR 97141
503-815-8323
Whiskeycreek1@mac.com
IAC Jackie Zimmerman Skretting North America
712 East 2400
North Tooele, UT 84074
435-241-9542
jackie.zimmerman@skretting.com 

Top  Organization