Home

Executive Committee

Representation

  • Chairs of the Industry Advisory Council, Research, and Extension Subcommittees
  • 2 additional members from each of the committees for a total of 9 members

Roles and Responsibilities


  • Provide review of proposals between annual meetings and then reports findings and recommendations to the Board for final approval.
  • Provides the Board with an accurate representation of decisions made at the annual IAC/TC Meetings.

Executive Committee Contacts
Updated December 2014

Committee Name Contact Information
Research Chair
Dr. Madison Powell University of Idaho
Aquaculture Research Institute
3059F National Fish Hatchery Road
Hagerman, ID 83332
208-837-9096, x 1102
mpowell@uidaho.edu 
 
Research Dr. Robert McGorrin Oregon State University
Food Science and Technology
100 Wiegand Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331
541-737-8737
robert.mcgorrin@oregonstate.edu
Research Dr. Barbara Rasco Washington State University
Food Science and Technology
Box 646376
Pullman, WA 99164
PH: 509-335-1858
rasco@wsu.edu
Extension Chair Gary Fornshell  University of Idaho, Twin Falls County Extension
246 3rd Ave East
Twin Falls, ID 83301
PH: 208-735-4419
FAX: 208-733-9645
gafornsh@uidaho.edu 
Extension Gary Freitag   University of Alaska, Fairbanks, Alaska Sea Grant
Robertson/Hamilton Technical Center
600 Stedman St.
Ketchikan, AK 99901
907-228-4551
gary.freitag@alaska.edu
Extension Bill Hanshumaker Oregon State University, Oregon Sea Grant
Hatfield Marine Science Center
2030 Marine Science Drive
Newport, OR 97365
541-867-0167
bill.hanshumaker@oregon.edu 
Executive Committee Chair, IAC Chair Ken Beer The Fishery, Inc.
11583 Valensin Rd
Galt, CA 95632
916-687-7475
beerfishery@yahoo.com
IAC Jeremy Liley Liley Fisheries, Inc.
251 Opal Ct.
Windsor, CO 80550
303-449-2303
jeremy@lileyfisheries.com 
IAC Jackie Zimmerman Skretting North America
712 East 2400
North Tooele, UT 84074
435-241-9542
jackie.zimmerman@skretting.com 

Top  Organization