Home

Executive Committee

Representation

  • Chairs of the Industry Advisory Council, Research, and Extension Subcommittees
  • 2 additional members from each of the committees for a total of 9 members

Roles and Responsibilities


  • Provide review of proposals between annual meetings and then reports findings and recommendations to the Board for final approval.
  • Provides the Board with an accurate representation of decisions made at the annual IAC/TC Meetings.

Executive Committee Contacts
Updated December 2011

Committee Name Contact Information
Research Chair
Dr. Chris Myrick Department of Fishery & Wildlife Biology
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1474
PH: 970-491-5657
chris.myrick@colostate.edu
Research Dr. Ken Cain Dept of Fish & Wildlife Resources
University of Idaho
Moscow, ID 83844-1136
208-885-7608
kcain@uidaho.edu 
Research Dr. Barbara Rasco Washington State University
Food Science & Technology
Box 646376
Pullman, WA 99164
PH: 509-335-1858
rasco@wsu.edu
Extension Chair - Chair of Exec Committee Steve Harbell WSU - Cooperative Extension
P.O. Box 88
1216 Robert Bush Drive
South Bend, WA 98586
PH: 360-875-9331, x633
FAX: 360-875-9304
sharbell@u.washington.edu 
Extension Dr. Rossana Sallenave   New Mexico State University
Extension Animal Sciences and Natural Resources
Box 30003, MSC 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8003
PH: 505-646-6093
rsallena@nmsu.edu
Extension Gary Fornshell  University of Idaho-Twin Falls County Extension
246 3rd Ave East
Twin Falls, ID 83301
PH: 208-735-4419
FAX: 208-733-9645
gafornsh@uidaho.edu 
IAC Chair Ken Beer The Fishery, Inc.
11583 Valensin Rd
Galt, CA 95632
916-687-7475
beerfishery@yahoo.com
IAC Chris Nelson SilverCup Fish Feed
712 East 2400 North
Tooele, UT 84074
435-277-2100
chris@silvercup.com 
IAC Dr. Dallas Weaver Scientific Hatcheries
8152 Evelyn Cr
Huntington Beach, CA 92646
714-960-4171
deweaver@mac.com 

Top  Organization