Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine >> Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Mission and Vision


The APM EDI Council Mission is to promote an inclusive and equitable environment for the advancement of faculty, staff and trainees, that reflect the population we serve; through excellence in patient care, education and Research


We strive for a data driven approach, collaborative leadership, and goal-oriented work; rooted on a broad understanding of diversity and based on inclusion principles to foster equitable outcomes in patient care, education and research.

Meet our Members

focus areas

The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Council

     Abhijit V. Lele            Carlos Delgado  Katherine Gentry           Matt Hallman
Sara Nikravan Preetma Kooner  Rebecca Dale Renata Ferreira Murali Sivarajan Eun J. Choi
   Laura A. Katers Nathalia Jimenez Satish Bhagwanjee Corrie Anderson
Andy Bowdle     Bukola Ojo     Karen Weiss Vanessa Cervantes Robin Boland            
     Courtni Salinas