Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine>> Research >> Research Grant Opportunities >> Research Grant Committee

Research Grant OpportunitiesScan | Design Foundation logo
The Scan│Design Foundation Grant

Research Grant Committee

The Research Grant Committee for the Scan│ Design Foundation Innovative Pain Research Grants is chaired by Tonya Palermo, PhD, Professor of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine and includes an interdisciplinary group of UW clinicians and scientists and members of the Scan│ Design Foundation. The committee is responsible for reviewing LOIs, making decisions on inviting full applications, providing recommendations on peer reviewers, and making final funding decisions. The committee also participates in the twice yearly Progress Meetings with awardees.