Boeing_logo
  • //depts.washington.edu/barc/sites/default/files/banner-auburn_0.png

Faculty

Aleksandr Aravkin

Aleksandr Aravkin

Assistant Professor, Applied Mathematics
Research Area: Optimization, Data Science
saravkin@uw.edu
Faculty Web Page

Dwayne Arola

Dwayne Arola

Associate Professor, Materials Science & Engineering
Research Area: 3D Printing
darola@uw.edu
Faculty Web Page

Ashis Banerjee

Ashis Banerjee

Assistant Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering; Mechanical Engineering
Research Area: Data Science, Industrial Engineering
ashisb@uw.edu
Faculty Web Page

Bing Brunton

Bing Brunton

Assistant Professor, Biology
Research Area: Data Science
bbrunton@uw.edu
Faculty Web Page

Steve Brunton

Steve Brunton

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Research Area: Data Science
sbrunton@uw.edu
Faculty Web Page

Santosh Devasia

Santosh Devasia

Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Director, BARC
Research Area: Robotics and Controls, Mechatronics
devasia@uw.edu
Faculty Web Page

Brian Flinn

Brian Flinn

Research Associate Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
Research Area: Composites, Adhesives, and Manufacturing
bflinn@uw.edu
Faculty Web Page

Joseph Garbini

Joseph Garbini

Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Founding Associate Director, BARC
‚ÄčResearch Area: Robotics and Controls
garbini@uw.edu
Faculty Web Page

Peter W Johnson

Peter W Johnson

Professor, Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
Research Area: Ergonomics
petej@uw.edu
Faculty Web Page

J. Nathan Kutz

J. Nathan Kutz

Professor, Applied Mathematics
Research Area: Machine Learning, Data Science
kutz@uw.edu
Faculty Web Page

Ramulu Mamidala

Ramulu Mamidala

Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Boeing-Pennell Professor of Engineering
Research Area: Manufacturing, 3D Printing
ramulum@uw.edu
Faculty Web Page

Kristi Morgansen

Kristi Morgansen

Professor and Chair, Aeronautics and Astronautics
Research Area: Dynamical systems, Controls
morgansen@aa.washington.edu
Faculty Web Page

Per Reinhall

Per Reinhall

Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering
Founding Director, BARC
Research Area: Riveting, Manufacturing
reinhall@uw.edu
Faculty Web Page

Mark Tuttle

Mark Tuttle

Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering Department
Research Area: Applied solid mechanics, Composite Materials and Structures, Adhesion Mechanics, and Viscoelasticity
tuttle@uw.edu
Faculty Web Page

Junlan Wang

Junlan Wang

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Research Area: Manufacturing, 3D Printing
junlan@uw.edu
Faculty Web Page

Jinkyu  Yang

Jinkyu Yang

Associate Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics Department
Research Area: Composites, Advanced Structures, Sensing Systems
jkyang@aa.washington.edu
Faculty Web Page