CQEL – Childcare Quality & Early Learning: Center for research and professional developement

Staff Directory

Leadership Team

Gail Joseph, PhD.
Director
(206) 685-7469
gjoseph@uw.edu
UW Faculty Profile

Janet Soderberg
Director of Research and Evaluation
(206) 616-0796
soderj@uw.edu

DeEtta Simmons
Associate Director
(206)221-3948
deetta@uw.edu

Robin Scarlett
Finance and Operations Manager
(206) 685-9637
robinsca@uw.edu

Soleil Boyd
Director of Professional Development, Coaching & Community Engagement
(206) 221-4570
boyds2@uw.edu

Team Leads

Donna M. Chang
Manager of Childcare Quality Ratings
(206) 685-5659
dchang@uw.edu

Jamie Phillips-Jimenez
Assessment Lead, Focal Child
(206) 685-5659
jamiepj@uw.edu

Emily Small
Assessment Lead, Environment Rating Scales (ERS)
(206) 221-2805
esmall@uw.edu

Virginia Tse
Assessment Lead, Early Achievers Ratings
(206) 685-5659
vstse@uw.edu

Julie Robichaux
Assessment Lead, Classroom Assessment Scoring System (CLASS)
(206) 685-5659
robicj@uw.edu

Wendy Jans
Coach Support Lead
jansw@uw.edu

Community Liaisons

Angela Haberman
Community Liaison to Eastern Washington Region
(206) 351-6435
habera2@uw.edu

Melissa Becker
Community Liaison to King County
(206) 886-9227
mfbecker@uw.edu

Carolina Alanis
Community Liaison to Central Washington
(509) 293-2452
alanisca@uw.edu

Laura Marshall
Community Liaison in Southwest, Tacoma/Pierce, and Olympic Peninsula Region
(360) 819-2209
lauram35@uw.edu

Jacque Barnett
Community Liaison to King County and Northwest Washington Regions
(360) 487-6518
jraff@uw.edu

Child Outcomes & Evaluation Study Team

Kevin Cummings
Research Assistant
cummink@uw.edu
Sara Stull
Research Assistant
stulls@uw.edu

Coach Support Team

Luis Briseno Sandoval
Professional Development Specialist
206-257-8924
luisb2@uw.edu

Kim Votry
Curriculum Specialist
kvotry@uw.edu

Angela Notari-Syverson
Curriculum Specialist
ans24@uw.edu

West Keller
Coach Consultant and Researcher
kellerw@uw.ed

Dawn Williams
Curriculum Specialist
dawnwill@uw.edu

Tamarack O’Donnell
Curriculum Specialist
tamhull@uw.edu

Jordan Sherry-Wagner
Research Assistant/Curriculum Specialist
jsherr13@uw.edu

Data Collectors

Amber Leslie
Data Collector in Southwest, Eastern, King, and Tacoma/Pierce Regions

Asha Warsame
Data Collector in King, Tacoma/Pierce, and Olympic Peninsula Regions

Barb Giachetti
Data Collector in Eastern Washington

Cintia E. Gil
Data Collector in Central Washington

Colleen Fuchs
Data Collector in Eastern Washington Region

Peggy Johnson
Data Collector

Gulchekhra Makhkambaeva
Data Collector

Gricelda Contreras
Data Collector in King County

Kristen Nicholson
Data Collector in Eastern Washington

Jessica Le
Hourly Data Collector

Kelli Heikkila
Data Collector in King County

Lindsey Smith
Data Collector 

Molly McNeal
Data Collector

Lea Bachman
Data Collector

Natalie Ceballos
Data Collector

Ruth Velasco Ortiz
Data Collector in King, Tacoma, Central & Pierce County Regions

Samira Mohamud
Data Collector in King, Tacoma, & Pierce County Regions

Yoona Kwak
Data Collector in King County

Kate Billingslea
Data Collector in NW Region

Dara Lau
Data Collector

Maryam Diriye
Data Collector

CQEL Office Staff

Briana Jarrett
Executive Assistant to Gail Joseph
(206) 661-3282
briananj@uw.edu

Da Hye Keum
Research and Evaluation Coordinator
(206) 685-6507
dkeum@uw.edu

Melissa Brown
Conference Coordinator
(206) 886-9218
mbrown26@uw.edu

Mark McCarty
IT Manager
(206) 616-2322
markmc21@uw.edu

Johnna Holt
Data Manager
jh96@uw.edu