The Department of Medicine IT Services group is dedicated to providing quality IT service to the Department of Medicine as well as other departments or groups. Our main goal is to support academic, research, and administrative units while providing transparency into the cost of quality IT and supporting the goals of UW Medicine and UW School of Medicine. We are headquartered at UWMC in the BB tower, however we also support users at the major UWMC sites such as Harborview Medical Center, South Lake Union Research, and the Veterans Affairs Building. We also specialize in the support of remote work and telecommuting.

Department of Medicine IT Services Help Desk

Support Hours: M-F, 7:00am to 6:00pm
Office: HSB BB-023b
Campus Mailbox: 356424
Phone: 206-616-8805
Email: ishelp@medicine.washington.edu
Pager: 206-663-1597


IT Staff

Walt Morrison, Director of IT Services
Phone: 206-616-4726
Email: wmorrison@medicine.washington.edu

Lincoln Reedy, Help Desk Manager
Phone: 206-543-6673
Email: wreedy@medicine.washington.edu

Jay Birn, Senior Computer Specialist & System Administrator
Phone: 206-616-9518
Email: jbirn@medicine.washington.edu

Micah Beard, Network Support Specialist & SharePoint System Administrator
Phone: 206-616-4395
Email: mbeard@medicine.washington.edu

David Chong, Computer Support Specialist
Phone: 206-685-8007
Email: dchong@medicine.washington.edu