Skip to Content
Skip to Navigation

Dr. David Tauben selected for Interagency Pain Research Coordinating Committee

Posted on August 26th, 2013

From DOM Week:

Dr. David Tauben, clinical associate professor (General Internal Medicine) has been selected to be a working group member of the newly created Interagency Pain Research Coordinating Committee (IPRCC) under the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, to address professional education and training related to pain. IPRCC, in cooperation with the National Institutes of Health, is created to develop comprehensive, population health level strategy for pain prevention, treatment, management, education, and research, as recommended in the IOM Report: Relieving Pain in America.