Graduate and Professional Student Senate

Senate Roster

Per our Bylaws, each degree-granting program is entitled to two Senators in the GPSS. Certain non-academic seats have also been established though Resolutions. Please utilize Ctrl+F or Command+F to search for certain Senators or programs. To contact a Senator, please add “@uw.edu” to the NetIDs found below. If you find outdated or inaccurate information, please contact gpsssec@uw.edu or gpssom@uw.edu.

Constituency Senator NetID
Aeronautics and Astronautics Mengyuan Wang mywang10
Aeronautics and Astronautics Shahriar Talebi shahriar
Anthropology Alexandra Hammerberg aghammer
Anthropology Anwesha Pan anweshap
Applied Mathematics Ziyu Lu luziyu
Applied Mathematics Tanvir Sethi tanvirss
Art History Kira Sue Renfro kira2
Art History Ananya Sikand asikand3
Asian Languages & Literature Amanda Schiano di Cola amsdc
Associated Students of the University of Washington (ASUW) Antonio Manuel Gonzalez ag519
Astronomy Héctor Delgado Díaz hdelgad9
Astronomy Meredith Durbin mdurbin
Atmospheric Sciences Molly Wieinga mmw906
Atmospheric Sciences Claire Zarakas czarakas
Biochemistry Kaitlyn Rutter kmgilmor
Biology Hayden Davis hrdavis1
Biostatistics Leah Andrews landrew2
Biostatistics Iris Emerman iemerman
Chemical Engineering Erica Eggleton egglee
Chemical Engineering Ava Karanija karanjia
Chemistry Justin Pothoof jpothoof
Chemistry Ramsess Quezada rjquez
College of Education Juan Carlos Gomez juancgo
College of Education George Schafer schaferg
College of Education – Learning Sciences and Human Development A.J. Balatico balatico
Communication – PhD Meshell Sturgis meshells
Dentistry Christine Shoemaker cshoema2
Dentistry – Postdoctoral Luke Nguyen lukendds
Earth & Space Sciences Andrew Shumway shumway
Electrical and Computer Engineering Augusto Millevote gusmv
Electrical and Computer Engineering Sachin Nayak sachinn
Environmental and Forest Sciences – MS Catherine Breen cbreen
Environmental and Forest Sciences – PhD Ashlee Abrantes aabraun
Environmental and Forest Sciences – PhD Pratima KC upanpra
Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences – PhD Amber Shamim Khan akhan92
Epidemiology Sarah Marie Duncan smd722
Evans School of Public Policy and Governance Gabby Rivera griv96
Evans School of Public Policy and Governance Connor Urcoyo curcuyo
Foster School of Business – MBA Amanda Pearson acp48
Genome Sciences Michelle Noyes mdnoyes
Geography Danielle Brown danilb
Geography Natalie Vaughan-Wynn nvwynn
Germanics Aaron Carpenter aaronc84
Germanics Sophia Schuessler sschue
Global Health Beatrice Wamuti bwamuti
Immunology Tyler Billipp tbillipp
iSchool – MLIS Iva Grohmann grohmi
Jackson School of International Studies – Japan Studies Julie Emory jemory2
Lab Medicine and Pathology Saumya Jani sjani
Lab Medicine and Pathology – PhD Nandita Kumar nankuma
Landscape Architecture Matt Olszewski olszewmw
Law Chianaraekpere Ike ccike
Law Jemmie Kamau jkamau
Law – JD Hannah Garland garland3
Linguistics Monica Jensen mojen
Marine & Environmental Affairs Christina Madonia cmandy
Marine & Environmental Affairs Greg Papp gpapp7
Materials Science & Engineering – Masters Edwin Jiang edwinj5
Materials Science & Engineering – Masters Abdul Moeez amoeez
Materials Science & Engineering – PhD Zandra Rojo zrojo
Mathematics Tafari Clarke-James tafarij
Mechanical Engineering Alexander Novokhodko novalex
Medicine – MD Dominic Min-Tran dmintran
Microbiology Lincoln Lewerke llewerke
Microbiology Ryan Yucha yuchar
Molecular Engineering Theodore Cohen tacohen
Molecular Engineering Philip Leung pleung
Museology Malikai Bass mbass2
Museology Jacque Coleman jcolem36
Music Jack Flesher jflesh
Music – Music Education Cameron Matthew Armstrong c1m5ron
Neuroscience Emily Brown brownea
Neuroscience Sierra Schleufer schleuf
Neuroscience – PhD Britahny Baskin bbaskin
Nursing – ABSN Tim Shannon tps86
Nursing – ABSN Rachel Buchmeier reb2526
Nursing – ABSN Nathalie Tan natht
Nursing – Biobehavioral and Health Informatics Rick Gordon Jr. rdgordon
Nursing – Biobehavioral and Health Informatics Mia Strauss miastrau
Nursing – Child, Family, and Population Health Dinah Draluk ddraluk
Nursing – Child, Family, and Population Health Sammie Inevil sginevil
Nursing – PhD Frances Chu chuf
Nursing – PhD Linda Yoo lhy4
Oceanography Susan Rundell rundell
Pharmacology Anthony English aengl97
Pharmacy Aldraine Libao alibao
Pharmacy Stacey Thomas sthomas7
Physics Jared Canright jpcan
Physics Sam Tetef stetef
Political Science Dennis Young dyoung4
Psychology Terrence Pope tjpope
Psychology – PhD Diana Kwon dmkwon
Rehab Medicine – Physical Therapy Marianne Mork morkm2
Rehab Medicine – Physical Therapy Julian Pradeep jpradeep
Residential Community Student Association (RCSA) Marty Varela imarty
Speech & Hearing Sciences Claire Nesbitt nesb0387
Student Veteran Life Alex Goldstein agoldj13
Roster last updated 05/21/2021.