2017-2018 Schedule

2017 Autumn Quarter
(first day of classes 27 September)

Friday 27 October 2017 3:30 PM EGL 001
René H. Gifford, PhD, Vanderbilt University
"Bimodal hearing vs. bilateral cochlear implantation: auditory function and related hearing mechanisms"
[Abstract]
     
Friday 1 December 2017 3:30 PM EGL 001
J. Bruce Tomblin, PhD, Professor Emeritus, University of Iowa
S&H Minifie Lecture: "Language and Reading Outcomes of Children with Mild-to-Severe Hearing Loss"
[Abstract]
     
Friday 8 December 2017 3:30 PM EGL 001
Annette M. Estes, PhD, University of Washington
"Brain and Behavioral Development in Autism Spectrum Disorder: Implications for Clinical Outcomes"
[Abstract]

2018 Winter Quarter
(first day of classes 3 January)

Friday 19 January 2018 3:30 PM EGL 001
Frederick J. Gallun, PhD, National Center for Rehabilitative Auditory Research (NCRAR), and Oregon Health & Science University
 
Friday 23 February 2018 3:30 PM CD 150
Olivia Bermingham-McDonogh, PhD, University of Washington
 
Friday 9 March 2018 3:30 PM EGL 001
Bob McMurray, PhD, University of Iowa
 

2018 Spring Quarter
(first day of classes 26 March)

Friday 30 March 2018 3:30 PM CD 150
Ward R. Drennan, PhD, University of Washington
 
Friday 6 April 2018 3:30 PM EGL 001
John F. Houde, PhD, University of California - San Francisco
 
Friday 13 April 2018 3:30 PM CD 150
Timothy E. Hullar, MD, Oregon Health & Science University
 
Friday 27 April 2018 3:30 PM CD 150
Edwin W Rubel, PhD, University of Washington
 
Friday 1 June 2018 3:30 PM EGL 001
John C. Thorne, PhD, CCC-SLP, University of Washington

VIRGINIA MERRILL BLOEDEL HEARING RESEARCH CENTER

University of Washington, Box 357923, CHDD Clinic Building, Room CD176; Seattle, WA 98195-7923. 206.685.2962, FAX 206.616.1828, bloedel@u.washington.edu