Winners of the 2016 Sharpe Award


Announcing the Winners of the

JFQA 2016 William F. Sharpe Best Paper Award

The William F. Sharpe Award for Scholarship in Financial Research recognizes researchers who, through their articles published in the JFQA, have most contributed to our understanding of important areas of financial economics. Nominees for the Sharpe Award are chosen by a vote of JFQA readers and Associate Editors; the winners, who receive a $5,000 cash prize, are selected by the Managing Editors.

The winners of the Sharpe Award for JFQA papers published in 2016 are

David Easley, Cornell University

Maureen O’Hara, Cornell University

Liyan Yang, University of Toronto

“Differential Access to Price Information in Financial Markets”

Aug. 2016, Vol. 51, No. 4, pp. 1071–1110

Please join us in congratulating Professors Easley, O’Hara, and Yang for their accomplishments.

Hendrik Bessembinder

Jennifer Conrad

Jarrad Harford

Paul Malatesta

JFQA Managing Editors