Department of Neurology

Clinical Faculty

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

John Alexander, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
john.alexander@seattlechildrens.org | Phone: 206-987-2078
avatar female gray on clear 96x96

Raima Amin, M.D.

Senior Fellow/Acting Instructor, Movement Disorders Fellowship
raima@uw.edu 

Catherine Amlie-Lefond, M.D.

Professor of Neurology
catherine.amlielefond@seattlechildrens.org | Phone: 206-987-2078
Atkinson

Sarah Atkinson, M.D.

Senior Fellow/Acting Instructor, Movement Disorders Fellowship
satkinso@uw.edu 

Brien Barrett, ARNP

Teaching Associate of Neurology
brienb6@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-2282
Benedetti

Giulia Benedetti, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
giulia.benedetti@seattlechildrens.org | Phone: 206-987-7168
bernick charles copy profile sq

Charles Bernick, MD, MPH

Clinical Professor of Neurology
 bernick@uw.edu | Phone: 206-616-8948
nopic

Oswaldo Lorenzo Betancor, M.D.

Acting Instructor of Neurology
olorenzo@uw.edu 
Besharat

Amir Besharat, M.D.

Senior Fellow/Acting Instructor, Movement Disorders Fellowship
raima@uw.edu 

Xiuhua L. Bozarth, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
bozarthx@uw.edu | Phone: 206-987-7496
nopic

Donald Bright, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
donald.bright@va.gov | Phone: 206-277-3629

Heidi K. Blume, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Professor of Neurology
hblume@uw.edu | Phone: 206-987-7806

Theodore E. Bushnell, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
tbushnel@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-4999

Andrea Cheng-Hakimian, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
ancheng@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-4211

Flavia Consens, M.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology
fconsens@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-6841
Cronin

Michael Cronin, M.D., M.P.H.

Senior Fellow/Acting Instructor, Pediatric Neurocritical Care Fellowship
michael.cronin@seattlechildrens.org | Phone: 206-987-2016

Claire Creutzfeldt, M.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology
clairejc@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3251
Cuneo

Ami Cuneo, M.D.

Senior Fellow/Acting Instructor, Headache Fellowship
amiza@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-6950

Arielle Davis, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
apd77@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3251

Marie Y. Davis, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
myd@uw.edu | Phone: 206-277-4911

Jane Distad, M.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology
jdistad@uw.edu | Phone: 206-616-5205

Kimiko Domoto-Reilly, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
kdr123@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-0588
Doud

Alexander Doud, M.D.

Senior Fellow/Acting Instructor, Critical Care and Quantitative Clinical Neurophysiology Fellowship
alexander.doud@seattlechildrens.org | Phone: 206-987-2016
Zarghami

Neda Zarghami Esfahani, M.D.

Senior Fellow/Acting Instructor, Multiple Sclerosis Fellowship
zarghami@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-3344

James Gordon, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
jmg26@uw.edu | Phone: 206-668-0111
jerome graber

Jerome J. Graber M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Professor of Neurology (Adj. Neurological Surgery)
jgraber@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-2282

Thomas Grabowski, M.D.

Professor, Radiology (Joint Neurology)
tgrabow@uw.edu | Phone: 206-616-0021

Kelly Green, PA-C, M.P.H.

Teaching Associate
kg12@uw.edu | Phone: 206-685-5680
Gryc

Wojciech Gryc, M.D.

Senior Fellow/Acting Instructor, Movement Disorders Fellowship
wojciech@uw.edu 
31460

Juliane Gust, M.D., Ph.D.

Acting Instructor of Neurology
juliane.gust@seattlechildrens.org | Phone: 206-987-2078 

Shahin Hakimian, M.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology
shahink@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3576
api bioimage lorie hamiwka

Lorie Hamiwka, MD

Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
hamiwl@uw.edu  | Phone: 206-987-2078

Jai Hira, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology
jshira@uw.edu

Smita Holden, M.D.

Senior Fellow
smitah@uw.edu | Phone: 206-314-6435

Mark Holmes, M.D.

Professor of Neurology
mdholmes@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3576

Shu-Ching (Gene) Hu, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology
shuching@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3251

Andrew Huffer, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
ahuffer@uw.edu | Phone: 206-277-1574

Suman Jayadev, M.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology (Adjunct Medicine)
sumie@uw.edu | Phone: 206-221-2930

Lesley Kaye, M.D.

Senior Fellow
lckaye@uw.edu | Phone: 206-540-5677

Rizwan Kalani, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
rkalani@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3251

Mike Kim, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
hojoong.kim@va.gov | Phone: 206-277-1754
headshot2 Khot Sandeep25 resized

Sandeep Khot, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Professor of Neurology
skhot@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3251

Michelle Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
michkim@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-4402

Marc Kirschner, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
mkirs@uw.edu | Phone: 206-668-1177

Peter Kollros, M.D., Ph.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
kollrosp@uw.edu | Phone: 206-987-2078

Eric Kraus, M.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology
ekraus@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-7688
api bioimage yi han lin

Anny Lin, M.D.

Acting Assistant Professor of Neurology
ylin510@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-7688
api bioimage jason lockrow

Jason Lockrow, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Neurology
jason.lockrow@seattlechildrens.org | Phone: 206-987-2078

Will Longstreth, M.D.

Professor, Chief of HMC Neurology (Adj. Med, Epi)
wl@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3251
jonathan lopez

Jonathan Lopez, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Neurology
jonlopez@uw.edu | Phone: 206-987-2078

Stephanie Manberg, M.D.

Senior Fellow
smanberg@uw.edu | Phone: 206-314-6461
nopic

Ahmad Marashly, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
marashly@uw.edu
Ma Faculty

Maxwell Ma, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
maxwell.ma@va.gov | Phone: 206-277-1045

Christina Marra, M.D.

Professor (Adj. Medicine)
cmarra@uw.edu | Phone: 206-897-3251
api bioimage tresa mcgranahan

Tresa McGranahan, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Neurology
 tresa@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-5907

John Miller, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Director, Reg. Epi. Ctr (Jt. NrSurg)
millerjw@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3576

Dararat “Pam” Mingbunjerdsuk, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
dararat.mingbunjerdsuk@seattlechildrens.org | Phone: 206-987-1515
avatar female gray on clear 96x96

Priya Monrad, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
priya.monrad@seattlechildrens.org | Phone: 206-987-7169
Morgan Lindsey

Lindsey Anne Morgan, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
lindsey.morgan@seattlechildrens.org | Phone: 206-598-6950

Natalia Murinova, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
nataliam@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-2363

Niranjana (Nina) Natarajan, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
nina82@uw.edu | Phone: 206-987-6620

Edward (Rusty) Novotny, M.D.

Professor (Jt Peds)
ejn4@uw.edu | Phone: 206-987-3056

Patricia Oakes, M.D., JD

Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology
poakes@uw.edu | Phone: 206-685-1281

John Oakley, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology
jcoakley@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-4211

Catherine Otten, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
csmit12@uw.edu | Phone: 206-987-2078

James Owens, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology
james.owens@seattlechildrens.org | Phone: 206-987-2078
carolyn parsey

Carolyn M. Parsey Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
cmparsey@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3576

Priyank Patel, M.D.

Senior Fellow
ppatel19@uw.edu | Phone: 206-314-6466

Kristina Patrick, PhD

Acting Assistant Professor of Neurology
kep318@uw.edu | Phone: 206-987-2078

Seth Perlman, MD

Associate Professor of Neurology
sperlman@uw.edu  | Phone: 206-987-2078

michael persenaire

Michael J. Persenaire, M.D.

Acting Instructor of Neurology
mpersena@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-3344

Nicholas Poolos, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor & Interim Chair, Department of Neurology
Associate Director, UW Regional Epilepsy Center
npoolos@uw.edu | Phone: 206-543-2340
api bioimage matthew preston

Matthew Preston, MD

Acting Assistant Professor of Neurology
preston4@uw.edu  | Phone: 206-598-7688
Randle Stephanie

Stephanie C. Randle, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatric Neurology
stephanie.randle@seattlechildrens.org 

Christopher Ransom, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
cbr5@uw.edu | Phone: 206-764-2021
Kristoffer Rhoads

Kristoffer Rhoads, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
krhoads@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3045

Elena Robinson, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
elanar@uw.edu
Romba

Meghan Romba, M.D., M.Sc.

Acting Assistant Professor of Neurology
meghanr@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-3344

Ali Samii, M.D.

Professor (Adj. NrSurg)
asamii@uw.edu | Phone: 206-277-3585

Russell Saneto, Ph.D., D.O.

Professor (Adj. Peds)
russ.saneto@seattlechildrens.org | Phone: 206-987-2078
Sato Aimee 173x173

Aimee Sato, MD

Assistant Professor of Neurology
aimee.sato@seattlechildrens.org  | Phone: 206-987-4438

sara schepp

Sara Schepp, M.D., M.S.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology
skschepp@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3251
api bioimage malveeka sharma

Malveeka Sharma, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Neurology
malveeka@uw.edu  | Phone: 206-744-3654

Norman K. So, MBB Chir

Clinical Professor
son2@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-7688

Sabet Somayyeh, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
sabets@uw.edu
api bioimage young bin song

Young-Bin Song, PA-C

Teaching Associate of Neurology
ybsong@uw.edu  | Phone: 206-598-2282

Kyle Steinman, M.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology
kylejs@uw.edu | Phone: 206-987-2078

Gary A. Stobbe, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
gastobbe@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-3100
kimmy su

Kimmy G. Su M.D., Ph.D.

Senior Fellow/Acting Instructor
kimmysu@uw.edu | Phone: 206-543-2340

Phillip Swanson, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor (Adj. Med)
swansonp@uw.edu | Phone: 206-616-5206

Stephen Tapscott, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor (Adj. Path)
stapscot@fhcrc.org | Phone: 206-667-4499
ltaylor

Lynne P. Taylor, M.D., F.A.A.N., F.A.N.A.

Clinical Professor of Neurology
ltaylor@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-4812
bretaylor

Breana Taylor, MD

Acting Assistant Professor of Neurology
btaylor6@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3251

Tirschwell David

David Tirschwell, M.D., MSc

Professor of Neurology
tirsch@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3251
karen torres

Karen Torres Psy.D.

Assistant Professor
ktorres2@uw.edu | Phone: 206-520-5000

Jeffrey Tsai, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology
jjtsai@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3576

Hannah Tully, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
hmtully@uw.edu | Phone: 206-987-2078

Carson Van Sanford, M.D.

Senior Fellow
vansancd@uw.edu | Phone: 206-314-6460

Gloria von Geldern, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
vgeldern@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-3344

Sarah Wahlster, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology
wahlster@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3654
mark wainwright

Mark S. Wainwright M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Neurology, Head of Division of Pediatric Neurology
mark.wainwright@seattlechildrens.org | Phone: 206-987-2078

Leo Wang, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology
leowang@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-7688

Nate Watson, M.D.

Professor of Neurology
nwatson@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-4999

Jon Weinstein, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology
jweinste@uw.edu | Phone: 206-221-5362

Michael Weiss, M.D.

Professor (Adj. Rehab)
mdweiss@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-7688
michael-a-williams

Michael Williams, M.D.

Professor (Jt NrSurg)
maw99@uw.edu | Phone: 206-543-3571

Annette Wundes, M.D.

Associate Professor (Adj. Rehab)
awundes@uw.edu | Phone: 206-598-3344

Derek Yu, M.D.

Senior Fellow
derekyu@uw.edu | Phone: 206-540-5677

Cyrus Zabetian, M.D., M.S.

Professor of Neurology
zabetian@uw.edu | Phone: 206-277-6167

Joe Zunt, M.D., M.P.H..

Professor (Jt. Global Health, Adj. Med)
jzunt@uw.edu | Phone: 206-744-3251