Arboretum and Botanical Garden Committee (ABGC) March 13, 2019 8:30-10:00 am Graham Visitors Center, Washington Park Arboretum

ABGC Voting Members

Arboretum Foundation

- Jane Stonecipher, Interim Executive Director
- Jason Morse, Board President

City of Seattle/Seattle Parks Department

- Kenan Block, Mayoral Appointee
- James Fearn, Mayoral Appointee
- Michael Shiosaki, Planning and Development Division Director; ABGC Vice-Chair

University of Washington

- Sally Clark, Director of Regional and Community Relations, ABGC Chair
- Iain Robertson, Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture
- Fred Hoyt, Interim Director of UW Botanic Gardens

ABGC City & UW Staff Attendees

- Wendy Gibble, Associate Director of UW Botanic Gardens
- Jon Jainga, Interim Natural Resources Manager, Seattle Parks and Recreation
- Rachel Acosta, ABGC Coordinator, Seattle Parks and Recreation
- Michael Bradshaw, UW Botanic Gardens
- Charles Ng, Strategic Advisor, Seattle Parks and Recreation
- Robert Stowers, Parks and Environment Division, Seattle Parks and Recreation

8:30 am	Call to order; approval of the March 13 Agenda and January 9 and February 13 meeting minutes	Sally Clark, Chair
8:35	Presentation: SR520 Project Updates	Dawn Yankauskas
9:15	 <u>Partner Updates</u>: Budgets/Personnel/Other Activities University of Washington Arboretum Foundation Seattle Parks and Recreation 	Fred Hoyt Jane Stonecipher Michael Shiosaki
9:30	Update: Master Plan Implementation Group (MPIG)	Michael Shiosaki
9:45	Old/New Business • Retreat planning	Sally Clark
10:00	<u>Adjourn</u>	Sally Clark