Skip to main content
School of Public Health  .   School of Public Health    
block W logo University of Washington

Faculty

Program Coordinator:

Please direct admissions questions to the Program Coordinator

bcpt@uw.edu

Mailing Address:
BCPT Program
Department of Health Services
Box 359455
Seattle, WA 98195-9455

The training program draws on faculty from throughout the University and its affiliated institutions. General coordination of the training program is the responsibility of the Biobehavioral and Outcomes Advisory Committee listed below.


Program Directors


Donald L. Patrick, PhD, MSPH
Department of Health Services, UW
donald@uw.edu


Beti Thompson, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
bthompso@fhcrc.org

Steering Committee


Shirley Beresford, PhD
Department of Epidemiology, UW
beresfrd@u.washington.edu

Peggy Hannon, PhD, MPH
Department of Health Services, UW
peggyh@u.washington.edu

Johanna Lampe, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
jlampe@fhcrc.org

Hendrika Meischke, PhD, MPH
Department of Health Services, UW
hendrika@u.washington.edu

Karen Syrjala, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
ksyrjala@fhcrc.org

Program Faculty


M. Robyn Andersen, PhD, MPH
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
rander@fhcrc.org

Scott Baker, MD, MS
Department of Pediatrics, UW
ksbaker@fredhuthc.org

Wendy Barrington, PhD
Department of Psychosocial & Community Health Nursing, UW
wendybar@u.washington.edu

Josh Carlson, PhD
Department of Pharmacy, UW
carlsojj@uw.edu

Rachel Ceballos, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
rceballo@fredhutch.org

Eric Chow, MD
Departments of Pediatrics, UW
ericchow@u.washington.edu

Ruth Etzioni, PhD
Departments of Biostatistics/Health Services, UW
retzioni@fredhutch.org

Larry Kessler, PhD
Department of Health Services, UW
kesslerl@uw.edu

Linda Ko, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
iko@fredhutch.org

Mario Kratz, PhD, MS
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
mkratz@fredhutch.org

Stephanie Lee, MD, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
sjlee@fredhutch.org

Frances Lewis, PhD
School of Nursing, UW
fmlewis@uw.edu

Marian Neuhouser PhD, RD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
mneuhous@fredhutch.org

Polly Newcomb, PhD, MPH
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
pnewcomb@fredhutch.org

India Ornelas PhD
Department of Health Services, UW
iornelas@uw.edu

Miruna Petrescu-Prahova, PhD, MA, MA
Department of Health Services, UW
mirunapp@uw.edu

Scott Ramsey, MD, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
sramsey@fhcrc.org

Kerryn Reding, PhD, MPH
Department of Biobehavioral Nursing and Health Systems, UW
kreding@u.washington.edu

Abby Rosenberg, MD, MS
Division of Hematology-Oncology, UW
abbyrr@u.washington.edu

Steve Schwartz, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
sschwart@fredhutch.org

Lotte Steuten, PhD, MSc, BS
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
lsteuten@fredhutch.org

Jean Yi, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
jyi@fredhutch.org