Call for Artists: Artists of the Banned Countries

The Gallery at Theater Schmeater is mounting an exhibit featuring area artists whose heritage includes the six banned countries:  Syria, Iran, Yemen, Somalia, Libya, and Sudan. Painting, drawing, and photography, both abstract and realism, will be considered. This show will open on Thursday, July 13, and run through Saturday, September 9.

Deadline for submission: May 20, 2017

Please submit images for consideration, along with titles/medium/dimensions/price, to

Questions should be directed to



Leave a Reply