A Community of Innovators

People

Staff

Cynthia J. Atman, Ph.D.
Director
Professor, Human Centered Design & Engineering
Mitchell T. & Lella Blanche Bowie Endowed Chair
Engineering Annex, Room 217
(206) 616-2171
atman@uw.edu

Jim Borgford-Parnell, Ph.D.
Associate Director and Instructional Consultant
Engineering Annex, Room 203
(206) 221-2633
bparnell@uw.edu

Stacia Green
Assistant to the Director
Engineering Annex, Room 219
(206) 616-0616
greens6@uw.edu

Diane King
Fiscal Specialist
Engineering Annex, Room 239
(206) 616-0315
celtasst@uw.edu

Lesley Pfeifer
Program Operations Specialist
Engineering Annex, Room 223
(206) 221-3652
leslep@uw.edu

Stephanie Pulford, Ph.D.
Instructional Consultant and Writing Specialist
Engineering Annex, Room 209
(206) 616-6439
spulford@uw.edu

Jennifer Turns, Ph.D.
Affiliate Faculty
Professor, Human Centered Design & Engineering
(206) 221-3650
jturns@uw.edu

Ken Yasuhara, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Engineering Annex, Room 221
(206) 221-2976
yasuhara@uw.edu

Additional Research Staff

Cheryl Allendoerfer, Ph.D.
Katherine Deibel, Ph.D.
Dennis Lund
Brook Sattler, Ph.D.

Graduate Students

Ryan Campbell
Graduate Research Assistant