Moritz Lab Members

chetmoritz2016 Chet Moritz
ctmoritz@uw.edu
Associate Professor
Rehabilitation Medicine
Physiology & Biophysics 
University of Washington
sarah-mondello3 Sarah Mondello
mondello@uw.edu
Postdoctoral Fellow
Neuroscience
tom-richner2 Tom Richner
richner@uw.edu
Postdoctoral Fellow
Bioengineering
ivana-milovanovic2 Ivana Milovanovic
ivanamil@uw.edu
Postdoctoral Fellow
Electrical Engineering
aiva-ievins Aiva Ievins
aiva@uw.edu 
Graduate Student
Neuroscience
david-bjanes2 David Bjånes
dbjanes@uw.edu 
Graduate Student
Electrical Engineering
fatma-inanici Fatma Inanici
finanici@gmail.com
Graduate Student
Rehabilitation Sciences
soshi-samejima Soshi Samejima
soshis@uw.edu 
Graduate Student
Rehabilitation Sciences
amanda-fischedick Amanda Fischedick 
afisched@uw.edu
Research Scientist
Jan Jimenez Jan Jimenez
ncjaks1993@hotmail.com
Undergraduate Researcher
Chelsea Nayan web Chelsea Nayan
cnayan@uw.edu 
Undergraduate Researcher
Processed with VSCO with b1 preset Josie D'Angelo
hyderj@uw.edu 
Undergraduate Researcher
ben-pedigo Ben Pedigo
bpedigo@uw.edu 
Undergraduate Researcher
Recent Alumni
Alik Widge Alik Widge
awidge@partners.org
Former Psychiatry Resident
Currently Director of Translational NeuroEngineering Laboratory
Division of Neurotherapeutics
Massachusetts General Hospital
Instructor in Psychiatry
Harvard Medical School
Clinical Fellow
Picower Institute for Learning & Memory (MIT)
Elena Donoso Brown_web Elena Donoso Brown
donosobrowne@duq.edu
Former Graduate Student
PhD in Rehabilitation Sciences
Currently Assistant Professor
Rangos School of Health Sciences
Occupational Therapy
Duquesne University
anat-lubetzky Anat Lubetzky
anat@nyu.edu 
Former Graduate Student
PhD in Rehabilitation Sciences
Currently Assistant Professor
Department of Physical Therapy
New York University
Charlie Matlack Charlie Matlack
Former Graduate Student
PhD in Electrical Engineering
Current CEO of PotaVida
Sunshine_crop Michael Sunshine
mdsunshi@ufl.edu 
Former Research Scientist 
PhD Student
University of Florida
Ryan Solinsky_small Ryan Solinsky
ryanjs2@u.washington.edu
Former Rehabilitation Medicine Resident
Current Fellow at Kessler Foundation
Reni Magbagbeola web Reni Magbagbeola
reni_magbagbeola@yahoo.co.uk 
Former Undergraduate
Masters Student in Robotics and Computation
University College London
Oliver Stanley Oliver Stanley
orileystanley@gmail.com
Former Undergraduate Researcher
Currently PhD student in Bioengineering at Johns Hopkins
Alice_small Alice Bosma-Moody
aliceb16@uw.edu 
Former Undergraduate Researcher
Currently Researcher at Allen Institute for Brain Sciences
Cooper Mellema crop Cooper Mellema
cprmellema@comcast.net 
FormerUWIN Postbaccalaureate Researcher
Currently MD/PHD student at UT Southwestern in Dallas
KyleMarkWeb Kyle Mark
kmark830@uw.edu 
Doctor of Physical Therapy Student
Comron Ganji Comron Ganji
comronganji@gmail.com 
Former Undergraduate Researcher
Anna Pendelton crop Anna Pendelton
annape247@gmail.com 
Former Undergraduate Researcher
emily-boeschoten Emily Boeschoten
CSNE Young Scholars Program (YSP)
Currently Undergraduate Student at University of Oregon
amanda-nguyen Amanda Nguyen 
CSNE Young Scholars Program (YSP)
Currently Undergraduate Student at University of Washington
Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Winter Beaton
CSNE Young Scholars Program (YSP)
Currently Undergraduate Student at Spelman College
thien-nguyen Thien Nguyen 
CSNE Young Scholars Program (YSP)
Currently Undergraduate Student at University of Washington
Kasten_sharpened Mike Kasten
Former Research Scientist
amber_from_ebone_crop Amber Fechko
Research Scientist
Currently at SpaceX
Eric Secrist2 Eric Secrist 
Former Undergraduate Researcher
Currently a Medical Student
at Jefferson Medical College
Benny Habibi Benny Habibi
Medical Student at Case Western Reserve University
Ebone Monk Ebone Monk
Summer CSNE REU Student
Currently at Spelman College
Jonathan Deshields Jonathan DeShields
Summer CSNE REU Student
Currently at Morehouse College
david_boe David Boe
Former Undergraduate Researcher
Current graduate student in Prosthetics & Orthotics
University of Washington
Sam Dreyer_smaller Sam Dreyer
Summer REV Student
Currently studying bioengineering at University of Illinois at Chicago
Sadie Morris crop Sadie Morris
Highschool Intern
Lakeside Highschool
Ryan Carlson Ryan Carlson
ryan.carlson@nih.gov 
Former Undergraduate Researcher
Currently Post-baccalaureate Research Fellow
Laboratory of Allergic Diseases
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Disease
Eliza Baird Daniel web Eliza Baird-Daniel
High School Intern
Graduate of Cornell University
Nile Wilson web Nile Wilson
Bioengineering Graduate Student
University of Washington
Lily Orith Smith web Lily Orth Smith
UWIN Highschool summer student
Currently Undergraduate student at Wellesley College
 Lucas Fiebig web Lucas Fiebig
CSNE Young Scholars Program (YSP)
Currently Undergraduate at University of Washington
Alison Farrel web Alison Farrell
CSNE Research Experience for Teachers (RET)
The Attic Learning Community
Ben Hart web Benjamin Hart
CSNE Research Experience for Teachers (RET)
Redmond High School
kendra-cherry Kendra Cherry DPT PhD 
Former Undergraduate Researcher
Currently Postdoctoral Research Fellow in the Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation at Johns Hopkins University