Global Mental Health
Thursday, Nov 1, 2018
Time Event Location
12 p.m. MSW Information Session UW School of Social Work
4101 15th Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98105
Friday, Nov 9, 2018
Time Event Location
2:30 p.m. Department of Global Health Funding Opportunities For Fieldwork Information Session South Campus Center (SOCC)
Monday, Nov 12, 2018
Time Event Location
6:30 p.m. SPH Reception at APHA San Diego Convention Center, Room 23B, 111 W Harbor Drive, San Diego, CA 92101
Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018
Time Event Location
5 p.m. Adolescents, Mental Health, and HIV Prevention Student Union Building (HUB)
Friday, Nov 16, 2018
Time Event Location
3 p.m. Mental Health Systems in War: Gaza Community Mental Health Programme Magnuson Health Sciences Center D (HSD)
Tuesday, Dec 4, 2018
Time Event Location
1 p.m. IARTP and P-HERT Research Seminar Harris Hydraulics Laboratory (HHL)
Monday, Jan 7, 2019
Time Event Location
3:30 p.m. Mechanisms of CBT, Technological Innovations, & Diversity Considerations: Integrating Three Lines of Research in a Global Context CCFW
3903 Brooklyn Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98105
Tuesday, Jan 8, 2019
Time Event Location
12 p.m. Navigating Cultural Issues in Global Mental Health Interventions: Finding the Balance Between Cross-Cultural Competency and Fidelity to Evidence-Based Treatment Techniques CCFW
3903 Brooklyn Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98105
Thursday, Jan 10, 2019
Time Event Location
3:30 p.m. Investigating Intergenerational Family Conflict Around the World: Identifying Developmental Pathways and Prevention Strategies CCFW
3903 Brooklyn Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98105
Friday, Jan 11, 2019
Time Event Location
12 p.m. Ending Intergenerational Cycles of Conflict in Families Around The World: A Practical “Chalk Talk” CCFW
3903 Brooklyn Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98105
Monday, Jan 14, 2019
Time Event Location
3:30 p.m. Targeting Families and Fathers to Improve Youth and Caregiver Mental Health in Low Resource Global Settings CCFW
3903 Brooklyn Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98105
Tuesday, Jan 15, 2019
Time Event Location
12 p.m. Leveraging Family and Community Strengths to Create Sustainable Mental Health Treatment in Low and Middle Income Countries: Applications and Future Directions CCFW
3903 Brooklyn Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98105
4:30 p.m. Journal Club (Global Mental Health) Harris Hydraulics Laboratory (HHL)
Thursday, Jan 17, 2019
Time Event Location
3:30 p.m. Precision Medicine: Methodological, Substantive, and Translational Advances for Global Mental Health CCFW
3903 Brooklyn Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98105
Friday, Jan 18, 2019
Time Event Location
12 p.m. Extending an Idiographic Approach Worldwide: Future Directions for the Application of Precision Medicine to Global Mental Health CCFW
3903 Brooklyn Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98105
Wednesday, Jan 23, 2019
Time Event Location
5 p.m. Global Healthies: Opportunities Fair and Poster Competition Student Union Building (HUB)
Tuesday, Feb 5, 2019
Time Event Location
3:30 p.m. Epi Seminar: Stigma reduction among African American women with HIV Magnuson Health Sciences Center K-069
3:30 p.m. Incorporating the “Local” into Global Mental Health Interventions: Examples from Haiti and Kenya 3939 University Way N.E. (EIC)
Thursday, Feb 7, 2019
Time Event Location
4 p.m. CFAR Seminar: Advancing the Global Mental Health Agenda Fred Hutch
Wednesday, Feb 13, 2019
Time Event Location
5:30 p.m. The Stigma We Carry Magnuson Health Sciences Center T (HST)
Tuesday, Feb 19, 2019
Time Event Location
4:30 p.m. Journal Club (Global Mental Health) Harris Hydraulics Laboratory (HHL)
Friday, Mar 1, 2019
Time Event Location
10:30 a.m. Advancing Personal Passions in the Context of Global Health Career: a Faculty Discussion South Campus Center (SOCC)
Wednesday, Mar 6, 2019
Time Event Location
8:30 a.m. Implementing Evidence-based Practices at Scales of Social Importance Waterfront Activities Center (WAC)
Thursday, Mar 7, 2019
Time Event Location
4 p.m. International Women’s Day Event 440 5th Ave N, Seattle, Washington 98109
Friday, Mar 8, 2019
Time Event Location
8 a.m. 10 Annual CUGH Conference “Translation and Implementation for Impact in Global Health Hilton Chicago Hotel
7 p.m. Free Public lecture by Dr. Richard Katz, “Honoring Indigenous Healing Traditions” Seattle University
901 12th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98122
Saturday, Mar 9, 2019
Time Event Location
8 a.m. 10 Annual CUGH Conference “Translation and Implementation for Impact in Global Health Hilton Chicago Hotel