UW Center for AIDS and STD
STI_CRC_logo

Key Personnel

STI CRC Core facilities provide direct support to STI CRC projects by consolidating and sharing the cost of infrastructure.

Anna Wald, MD, MPH
PI/Director, Clinical and Laboratory Core Leader
Professor, Departments of Medicine, Epidemiology, Laboratory Medicine, University of Washington
annawald@uw.edu; (206) 520-4340

Jennifer Balkus, MPH, PhD
Clinical and Laboratory Core Co-Investigator
Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology, University of Washington
jbalkus@fredhutch.org; (206) 667-7149

David Fredricks, MD
Microbiome Core Leader
Member, Vaccine and Infectious Diseases Division, Clinical Research Division, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Professor, Departments of Medicine, Microbiology, University of Washington
dfredric@fredhutch.org; (206) 667-1935

Matthew Golden, MD
Project 3 Co-Investigator
Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Washington
Director, Public Health – Seattle & King County STD Control Program
golden@uw.edu; (206) 744-6829

Noah Hoffman, MD, PhD
Computational Biology Leader
Associate Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine, University of Washington
ngh2@uw.edu; (206) 598-7932

James Hughes, PhD
Biostatistics Core Leader
Professor, Department of Biostatistics, University of Washington
jphughes@uw.edu; (206) 616-2721

Christine Johnston, MD, MPH
Project 1 Leader
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Washington
cjohnsto@uw.edu; (206) 520-4340

Sheila Lukehart, PhD
Developmental Research Program Director
Professor, Departments of Medicine, Global Health, Microbiology, University of Washington
lukehart@uw.edu; (206) 897-5362

Amalia Magaret, PhD
Biostatistics Core Co-Investigator
Research Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine, University of Washington
amag@uw.edu; (206) 520-4316

Lisa Manhart, MPH, PhD
Project 3 Leader
Professor, Departments of Epidemiology, Global Health, University of Washington
lmanhart@uw.edu; (206) 744-3646

Jeanne Marrazzo, MD, MPH
Project 4 Leader
Director, Division of Infectious Diseases, Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Alabama at Birmingham
jmarrazzo@uab.edu; (205) 975-5500

Elizabeth Micks, MD, MPH
Project 4 Co-Investigator
Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology, University of Washington
emicks@uw.edu; (206) 685-7922

Joshua Schiffer, MD, MPH
Project 2 Leader
Assistant Member, Vaccine and Infectious Diseases Division, Clinical Research Division, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
jschiffe@fredhutch.org; (206) 667-7359

Sujatha Srinivasan, PhD
Microbiome Core Associate Director
Staff Scientist, Vaccine and Infectious Diseases Division, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
ssriniva@fredhutch.org; (206) 667-5033

Administrative Contacts

Tess Linger
UW STI CRC Developmental Program Coordinator
tesska@uw.edu; (206) 897-5361

Susan Mello
UW STI CRC Administrative Director
spmello@uw.edu; (206) 744-2238

Michelle Ward
UW STI CRC Program Manager
middlemj@uw.edu; (206) 744-3785