2017 Conference Committee

Conference Chair:
Barbara B. Cochrane

Professor in Family and Child Nursing
The de Tornyay Endowed Professor for Healthy Aging Director,
de Tornyay Center for Healthy Aging,
UW School of Nursing

Conference Co-Chair:
Keri Pollock

Director of Marketing and Communications
Aging Wisdom®, Aging Life Care ProfessionalsTM

Conference Sponsorship  Chair:

Nancy R. Hooyman

Hooyman Professor in Gerontology and Dean Emeritus
UW School of Social Work

Conference Committee:
Joanne Maher Director of Programs & Services, Alzheimer’s Association
Clara Berridge Assistant Professor, UW School of Social Work
Michael Vitiello Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioral Science, Gerontology & Geriatric Medicine, and Biobehavioral Nursing & Health Informatics, UW School of Medicine
Thomas Eagen Doctoral Student of Rehabilitation Science, UW Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
LeighBeth Merrick Director of Senior Living and Community Services, Leading Age Washington
Sam Miller Chief Executive Officer & Co-Owner,  Careforce Inc.
Lisa Johnson Director of Nursing Professional Development, Pacific Lutheran University
 Mo-Kyung Sin Associate Professor, Seattle University
Helen Sikov Health Care Consultant and Post-Acute Care Administrator
Lesley Steinman Research Scientist, UW Health Promotiong Research Center
Karen Winston Planner, Aging and Disability Services, Area Agency on Aging for Seattle and King County, City of Seattle

Rebecca Crichton

Executive Director, Northwest Center of Creative Aging (NWCCA)

Administration Support:
Heather E. Wicklein Sanchez de Torynay Center for Healthy Aging, University of Washington School of Nursing
Christine Fleming Communications and Program Coordinator, de Torynay Center for Healthy Aging, University of Washington School of Nursing
Program Management and Sponsor Coordination:
Kate Lorenzen University of Washington Continuum College
Conference Coordination and Registration Management:
Sherri Nielsen & Jan Kvamme University of Washington Conference Management