­Graduate Students

Dr. Kung-Shih Chen (PhD, MSE, 2014).
Dr. Kevin O’Malley (PhD, Chemistry, 2013).
Dr. Jingyu Zou (PhD, MSE, 2013) currently at Microsoft.
Dr. Su Huang (PhD, MSE, 2012) currently a post-doc at Yale University
Dr. Brent Polishak (PhD, Chemistry, 2011) currently at Beyond 5, Inc.
Dr. Shane Boyd (PhD, MSE, 2011) currently at Maxim IP.
Dr. Natalia Doubina (PhD, Chemistry, 2011) currently at Lam Research.
Dr. Zhengwei Shi (PhD, Chemistry, 2010) currently at Unipixel Displays Inc.
Dr. Orb Acton (PhD, MSE, 2010) currently at Intel.
Guy Ting (MSc, MSE, 2010).
Dr. Tricia Youngbull (PhD, MSE, 2010) currently at Nth Degree Technologies Worldwide, Inc.
Dr. Kirsty Leong (PhD, MSE, 2010) currently at Sandia National Laboratories.
Dr. Steven Hau (PhD, MSE, 2009) currently at Sandia National Laboratories.
Dr. Cody Youngbull (PhD, Physics, 2008) currently Assistant Research Professor at Arizona State University.
Dr. Angus Yip (PhD, MSE, 2008) currently Professor at South China University of Technology.
Dr. Melvin Zin (PhD, MSE 2007) currently at 3M Electronics Markets Materials Division.
Joel Horwitz (MSc, MSE, 2005) currently at Alpine Electronics of America, Inc.
Dr. Marnie Haller (PhD, MSE, 2005) currently at Intel.
Dr. Lixin Zheng (PhD, MSE, 2003) currently at Auma Laboratories, LLC.
Dr. Petra Inbar (PhD, MSE, 2003) currently at Kashiv Pharma, LLC.
Dr. Sen Liu (PhD, MSE, 2003) currently Staff Engineer at Princeton University
Dr. Michelle Liu (PhD, MSE, 2003) currently at Scully, Scott, Murphy & Presser.


Dr. Jeremy Intemann (2013-2014) currently Assistant Professor at University of Wisconsin-Green Bay.
Dr. Yunxiang Xu (2011-2014) currently Associate Professor at Sichuan University, China.
Dr. Xukai Xin (2013-2014).
Dr. Zhiyong Yang (2013-2014) currently Post-Doc at Sun Yat-Sen University, China
Dr. Yuxi Xu (2011-2012) currently Post-Doc at UCLA.
Dr. Joshua Davies (2009-2012) currently at S2G Biochemicals Inc.
Dr. Yong Zhang (2008-2012) currently Post-Doc at the University of Washington
Dr. Surin Hong (2010-2011) currently Assistant Professor CHA University, Korea.
Dr. Tae-Wook Kim (2008-2010) currently at Korea Institute of Science and Technology
Dr. Matthew O’Connor (2008-2009) currently Post-Doc at New York University, Abu Dhabi.
Dr. Hongxiang Li currently Professor at Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry, China.
Dr. Ying Wang currently Professor at The Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry of the Chinese Academy of Sciences.
Dr. Xuezhong Jiang (2000-2002) currently at Air Products & Chemicals, Inc.
Dr. Baoquan Chen (1999-2001) currently at Gigoptix Inc.
Dr. Xiaoming Wu (1997-1999) currently Research Engineer at Lexmark International, Inc.


Jeffrey Yang (2011-2014, Chemistry) currently pursuing PhD at Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Visiting Students & Professors

Dr. Kai Yao (2013-2014) currently lecturer within the department of Materials Science & Engineering, Nanchang University, China.
Yongxi Li (2011-2013, East China University of Science & Technology)
Xi Yang (2011-2013, Zhejiang University).
Cheng Jin An (2011-2012, Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology)
Dr. Jose Francisco Salinas Torres (2011-2012, Centro De Investigaciones En Optica, A. C.)