Officers and Executive Board

2024-2025 Academic Year

Photo of 2024 executive board.
2024 June meeting of the UW AAUP chapter board members. Left to Right: Charlie Collins, Jay Johnson, Jason Daniel Ullola, Diane Morrison, Eva Cherniavsky, Amy Hagopian, Katie Baird, Abraham Flaxman. Members missing: Ann Mescher, Rob Wood, Duane Storti, Nora Kenworthy, Leslie Gascon, Jim Gregory, Justin Jesty.


    • President – Eva Cherniavsky ( – Professor of American Literature and Culture
    • Vice President (List server Editor) – Abraham Flaxman ( – Global Health and Health Metric Sciences
    • Secretary – Amy Hagopian ( – School of Public Health
    • Treasurer – Diane Morrison – Professor Emeritus, School of Social Work

At-large board members:

  • Katie Baird, UW Tacoma School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
  • Rachel Chapman, Anthropology
  • Charlie Collins, UW-Bothell School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
  • Jason Daniel-Ulloa, Public Health
  • Leslie Gascon, UW Libraries
  • Jim Gregory, History
  • Justin Jesty, Asian Languages & Literature
  • Nora Kenworthy, UW-Bothell School of Nursing and Health Studies (on leave)
  • Ann Mescher, Mechanical Engineering
  • Louisa Mackenzie, French & Italian Studies (on leave)
  • Rob Wood, Atmospheric Sciences
  • Duane Storti, Mechanical Engineering

All positions are held for two years. Next elections are 2026 spring quarter.  All AAUP dues-paying members receive a ballot.

Jay, Amy, Rob

Jay Johnson, Executive board member, Amy Hagopian, UW chapter Secretary and Rob Wood, UW Chapter Presidentat the 2013 Portland regional AAUP conference.

Incorporation papers here: IRS FORM AAUP_f1024-10 March 2014.

Bylaws here: AAUP Constitution and Bylaws approved Nov 2020_

Leave a Reply

Working for the faculty at the University of Washington