Meet The External Board of Directors

PacTrans External Advisory Board and Its Role

The role of the External Advisory Board (EAB) is to provide input on PacTrans’ strategic planning and outreach activities. We anticipate up to two meetings per year where the EAB will help review PacTrans activities and provide advice and vision on strategic directions. Members of the EAB include directors from the research office of the state DOTs in Region 10 and representatives from other transportation agencies, private industries, and communities. Currently, the PacTrans EAB includes the following transportation professionals:

  • Carolyn Morehouse (Alaska DOT)
  • Scott Drumm (Port of Portland)
  • Charlie Howard (Puget Sound Research Council)
  • Michael Bufalino (Oregon DOT)
  • Wayne Kittelson (Kittelson & Associates)
  • Angela Konert (BMW)
  • Ned Parrish (Idaho Transportation Department)
  • Jerry Whitehead (Idaho Transportation Board/Western Trailers)
  • Rhonda Brooks (Washington DOT)

The first meeting of the PacTrans EAB with the PacTrans Board of Directors was held on Monday, Oct. 29, 2012 on the UW Campus.

  • Carolyn Morehouse

    Chief of Asset Management, Research, Development & Technology Transfer, Alaska Department of Transportation & Public Facilities (AKDOT&PF)

    (907) 465-8140
  • bio_drumm_210

    Director, Research & Strategy at the Port of Portland, Portland, Oregon

    (503) 415-6540
  • bio_howard_210

    Director of Integrated Planning for Puget Sound Regional Council (PSRC)

  • bio_kittelson_210

    Principal at Kittelson & Associates, Inc.

  • Angela_Konert_210.jpg

    Vice President Government and External Affairs, BMW Group Representative Office, California

  • bio_parrish_210

    Research Program Manager for the Idaho Transportation Department

    (208) 334-8296
  • bio_whitehead_210

    Chairman of the Idaho Transportation Board

  • Bufalino

    Research Manager Oregon Department of Transportation

  • Rhonda Brooks

    Director of Research and Library Services, Washington State Department of Transportation


Previous Members of the External Board of Directors

Thanks to our former board members for their efforts and continued support of transportation research

  • bio_mantey_210

    Vice President of Toyota Vehicle Planning, Corporate Strategy, Technical Administration

  • bio_adler_210

    Civil and Environmental Engineer, Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation

  • bio_jones_210

    Research Section Manager, Oregon Department of Transportation

  • bio_oman_210

    Director of Research and Library Services, Washington State Department of Transportation