Welcome to Health Sciences Services

Health Sciences Services

Health Sciences Services (HSS) consists of an administrative team and unit structure that provides centralized resources and support to advance the vision, core values, and culture of the University of Washington.

HSS supports aspects of all health sciences schools, including affiliation agreements, the Board of Health Sciences Deans, the Health Sciences Building, and instructional and administrative support.


We help support the success of the University and the Health Sciences Schools.


We are committed to providing excellent service, supporting HSA units’ success, and furthering the University mission.


Excellence • Accountability • Commitment to UW Mission & Culture • Organizational Agility • Building Trust & Respect • Teamwork