Working Waterfronts banner

Steering Committee

Angie Fredrickson, Port of Seattle
Ann Avary, Executive Director, Center of Excellence for Marine Manufacturing & Technology, Skagit Valley College
Ann Beier, Director, Office of Healthy Working Rivers, Portland, Oregon
Bob Swett, Waterway Management Coordinator, Florida Sea Grant
Caitlin Cleaver, Policy Coordinator, Island Institute
Carrie Pomeroy, California Sea Grant and UCSC Institute of Marine Sciences
Catherine Schmitt, Communications Coordinator, Maine Sea Grant
Dan Hellin, Principal, Dan Hellin Consulting
Dave Hansen, Sea Grant Extension Program Leader, Oregon Sea Grant
Guy Hoppen, Founding Director, Gig Harbor BoatShop
Heather Mann, Director, Community Seafood Initiative
Heather Stebbings, Communications & Government Relations Manager, Pacific Northwest Waterways Association
Hugh Cowperthwaite, Fisheries Project Director, Coastal Enterprises, Inc.
Jack Wiggin, Director, Urban Harbors Institute
James Fawcett*, Program Chair, USC Sea Grant
Jamie Doyle*, Extension Marine Community Development Educator, Oregon Sea Grant Extension Service, Oregon State University
Johan Hellman, Assistant Director, Washington Public Ports Authority
Kenneth Walker, National Ocean Service, NOAA
Kristin Grant*, Marine Extension Associate, Maine Sea Grant
Kristin Rasmussen, Executive Director, Pacific Shellfish Institute
Lisa Debruyckere, West Coast Governors Alliance, Coordinator
Mark Breederland, Extension Educator, 
Northwest District, Michigan Sea Grant Extension
Megan Mackey, Fisheries Policy Associate, Ecotrust
Natalie Springuel*, Marine Extension Associate, Maine Sea Grant
Nick Battista, Marine Programs Director, Island Institute
Nicole Faghin, LEED AP *, Chair, Working Waterfronts and Waterways Symposium 2013; Coastal Management Specialist, Washington Sea Grant
Penny Dalton, Director, Washington Sea Grant
Pete Granger*, Sponsorship Chair, Washington Sea Grant, Marine Advisory Services, University of Washington
Peter Grenell, General manager of the San Mateo County Harbor District
Peter Phillips, Philips Publishing, Publishers of Fishermen’s News and Pacific Maritime Magazine
Peter Schrappen, Director of Government Affair, Northwest Marine Trades Association
Stephanie Showalter Otts, Director, National Sea Grant Law Center
Su Dowie, Interim Executive Director, Foss Waterway Development Authority
Suzanna Stoike*, Field Trip Chair, West Coast Governors Alliance Sea Grant Fellow, Washington Department of Ecology
Thomas Murray*, Extension Program Leader and Associated Director of the Virginia Institute of Marine Science (VIMS), Virginia Sea Grant

* = Core Committee

waveWA Sea Grant      OR Sea Grant     WCGA logo        NWWN logo         Center for Urban Waters logo