Leadership Without Borders

Undocu Ally Directory

At the University of Washington we are committed to working with and for undocumented students. This is why at the LWB Office we work to connect undocumented students with allies across campus who can provide them with additional support and resources.

 

We know how important it is for undocumented students to know there are faculty and staff who are knowledgeable on undocumented student issues and who are ready and willing to support them. At the University of Washington, undocumented students can expect to find allies across our campus who can support and help them access a variety of resources and information.

Connecting with Allies

LWB works to provide training to staff and faculty who are interested in becoming allies to undocumented students and enhancing their working knowledge on  how to best serve undocumented student populations. We invite you to explore how you can connect with allies at the University of Washington.

  • Visit the LWB Office: Contact us at undocu@uw.edu or visit us on the third floor of the Kelly Ethnic Cultural Center located on 3931 Brooklyn Avenue NE Seattle, Washington 98105.
  • Attend Purple Group Meetings: LWB staff invites faculty and staff who are allies to undocumented students to present or attend Purple Group meetings.
  • Sign up to participate in an Undocu Ally Training: You can work with LWB Staff to attend or present at a LWB Undocu Ally training. This is not only a good leadership opportunity, but a great way to connect with allies from across campus. Contact us at undocu@uw.edu for more information.
  • LWB Undocu Ally Directory: Coming soon! You will be able to access a list of all faculty and staff who have completed the LWB Undocu Ally training.

 

Undocu Ally Search Example:

Last Name First Name Title Department(s) Email
Anaya Raul Assistant Director EOP ranaya@uw.edu

Search:

Complete Ally Directory List:

Last Name First Name Title Department(s) Email
Acosta Adrian Nursing Student Nursing acosta4@uw.edu
Adelstein Tina Career Counselor Career & Internship Center tinaiw@uw.edu
Aguilar Yazmin Grad student Pipeline & Kelly ECC Leadership Without Borders aguil53@uw.edu
Aleaga-Tofa Rachel Academic Counselor OMA&D EOP Advising aleagr@uw.edu
Alexander Raven Assistant Director for Diversity & Outreach Computer Science & Engineering ravena@uw.edu
Ameh Adiza Student Leadership Advisor Samuel E. Kelly Ethnic Cultural Center adiza@uw.edu
Amen Meegan Facilities Coordinator College of Built Environments meegan@uw.edu
Anaya Raul Assitant Director Educational Opportunity Program ranaya@uw.edu
Angeles Marie Admissions and Student Inclusion Counselor Evans School of Public Policy and Governance mva2@uw.edu
Arduini Beatrice Assistant Professor of Italian French and Italian barduini@uw.edu
Baer Diane Community Member U District Sanctuary Planning Group drbaer11@hotmail.com
Bagshaw Michelle Lecturer/Field Faculty School of Social Work mbagshaw@uw.edu
Barkley Daniel Outreach Program Supervisor Housing and Food Services danbark@uw.edu
Barnhorst Jamie Academic Adviser UW College of Education jmeb@uw.edu
Basl Catherine Career Counselor Career & Internship Center cbasl@uw.edu
Bastian Elizabeth Active Transportation Specialist Transportation Services ebastian@uw.edu
Baydek Joi Program Assistant Transportation Services jbaydek@uw.edu
Bazeley Alison Counseling Services Coordinator at Residence Classification Office OUR abazeley@uw.edu
Becerra Nunez Marycarmen CAMP Recruiter/Academic Advisor OMA&D becerran@uw.edu
Bernard Kingsley Noell Director of Academic Services Earth and Space Sciences noelleon@uw.edu
Berridge Clara Assistant Professor Social Work clarawb@uw.edu
Berry Melissa Assistant Dean for Student & Career Services UW School of Law mmberry@uw.edu
Bishop Sarah Assistant Director UW Pipeline srbishop@uw.edu
Black Taryn Ms. Earth and Space Sciences teblack@uw.edu
Blomquist Caitlin Academic Program Manager Evans School cmb23@uw.edu
Brackenbury Lauren Marketing and Student Recruitment Specialist Health Services SPH hservask@uw.edu
Brannan Briana Organizer Church Council of Greater Seattle bbrannan@gmail.com
Brett Jacob Transit Program Ops Specialist Transportation Services jabrett@uw.edu
Brigham Cassandra Ms. Earth and Space Science cbrigham@uw.edu
Brundage Tory Prospective Student Adviser Public Health toryb@uw.edu
Brydges Sara Assistant Manager Transportation Services pele@uw.edu
Buckley Sally Ms University Temple Methodist Church Salschip@gmail.com
Butler D'Marcus GO-MAP Outreaching Grads Program Student Human Centered Design and Engineering dmbutler09@gmail.com
Cadigan Michele Graduate Student Sociology mlcadig@uw.edu
Chancellor Calla Instructional Consultant Center for Teaching & Learning calla8@uw.edu
Chang Robin Director of Office of Merit Scholarships; Fellowships & Awards Center for Eperiential Learning and Diversity robinc@uw.edu
Chapar Joaquin Assistant Director for Constituent Relations OMA&D jbchapar@uw.edu
Chidsey Patrick Associate Director & Career Counselor Career & Internship Center chidsey@uw.edu
Childs Dayna Academic Advisor UWT Social Work& Criminal Justice dchilds@uw.edu
Chow Carolyn Director of Admissions and Multicultural Student Affairs Nursing egg@uw.edu
Coleman Erica Academic Advisor Atmospheric Sciences ecoleman@uw.edu
Craig Colleen Senior Lecturer Chemistry cfcraig@uw.edu
Crawford Christopher Operations Manager STARS Program chrisc56@uw.edu
Cummings Renata Academic Counselor Lead OMA&D/EOP natac@uw.edu
Dahya Negin Assistant Professor iSchool negin.dahya@gmail.com
Day Hase Katherine Dir. Advancement OMAD kdayhase@uw.edu
De Guzman Joanne Senior Career Adviser Undergraduate Career Services at Foster School of Business jdeguz12@uw.edu
De La Cruz Janet UW Tacoma Admissions Advisor Enrollment Services janetdlc@uw.edu
De Veritch Woodside Vanessa Assistant Professor Hispanic Studies of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences vdw@uw.edu
De Vos Laura TA English lmdevos@uw.edu
Del Rosario Cynthia Diversity Equity & Access Officer Information School cyn@uw.edu
Doherty Kay Sales & Permit Program Coordinator Transportation Services doherty3@uw.edu
Dosono Beverly Graduate Staff Assistant College of Education Office of Student Diversity and Inclusion bevdosono@gmail.com
Eckert Joe Lead Academic Adviser Advising jeckert1@uw.edu
Emerson Seija HR Coordinator Advancement see3@uw.edu
Engelbrekt Hitoe GO-MAP Outreaching Grads Student Volunteer Policy Studies ehitoe@uw.edu
Erickson Chris Records and Recruitment Specialist Transportation Services chrise23@uw.edu
Erlanger MD Lisa Clinical Associate Professor of Family Medicine Family Medicine / Hall Health Primary Care erlanger@uw.edu
Fernandez Dobao Ana Mrs Spanish and Portuguese Studies anadobao@uw.edu
Fonseca Magdalena Interim Director Samuel E. Kelly Ethnic Cultural Center mikese@uw.edu
Frazer Anna Assicate Director of Program Operations; Graduate Program in Health Services Administration School of Public Health afrazer@uw.edu
Friedman Kathie Associate Professor Henry M. Jackson School of International Studies friedman@uw.edu
Fryhle Lauren Academic Counselor College of Engineering lfryhle@uw.edu
Gano Marina Graduate Advisor Graduate School (GEMS) mcgano@uw.edu
Garber Pearson Reed Librarian Suzzallo Library rjgp@uw.edu
Garoui Malika Academic Adviser College of Engineering malikag@uw.edu
Goetz Ricky Program Coordinator College of Education goetz504@uw.edu
Goldbaum Caitlin Senior Career Counselor Career and Internship Center goldbauc@uw.edu
Grambo Nicole Highline Public Schools nicole.grambo@highlineschools.org
Green Jazmyne Assistant Manager Transportation Services jazmyneg@uw.edu
Grimm Holly Academic Counselor OMAD MOR and ETS TRiO hollyg3@uw.edu
Grissom Zandra Development & Fundraising Events Coordinator OMA&D zgrissom@uw.edu
Gross Nell Academic Counselor History ngross@uw.edu
Guerrero Harvey Denisse Academic Adviser Communication dgh22@uw.edu
Hall Crystal Associate Professor Evans School of Public Policy and Governance hallcc@uw.edu
Hall Rickey Vice President OMA&D rickey1@uw.edu
Haney Barbara Dr Geography / International Studies bhaneygb@gmail.com
Hansson Susanna Academic Counselor Sociology susanna@uw.edu
Harper Regina GO-MAP Outreaching Grads Program Student Social Work- UW Tacoma rdh26@uw.edu
Harper Kowalczyk Joe Student Success & Career Development Adviser Public Health Major joehk@uw.edu
Hoeft Kelly Academic Adviser Social Work hoeftk05@uw.edu
Holzworth Phyllis Ms University Temple UMC Pcph@comcast.net
Howard Judy Professor Emeritus of Sociology and Gender Women and Sexuality Studies Sociology/Gender Women and Sexuality Studies jhoward@uw.edu
Howard Zachary Commute Options & Planning Manager Transportation Services znhoward@uw.edu
Huante Andres Academic Adviser OMA&D CAMP andres09@uw.edu
Huante Andres Academic Adviser OMA&D CAMP andres09@uw.edu
Hylander Carolyn NA Education cghylander@gmail.com
Iniguez Luz Director OMAD iniguezl@uw.edu
Isaac Margaret MD Medicine misaac@uw.edu
Isaacson Treg "MA LMHC" Hall Health Center MHC
tregi@u.washington.edu Ishem Danielle Director of Workforce Development Center for Health Equity of Diversity & Inclusion at UW School of Medicine
ishem@uw.edu Jackson Doug Clinical Professor School of Dentistry
jacksond@uw.edu Jackson Carolyn Outreach and Recruitment Officer Graduate School
cwj@uw.edu James Jeanette Staff Diversity Specialist UW Center for Teaching and Learning
nettie@uw.edu Jardine Linda Exec. Asst. to the Vice President OMA&D
ljardine@uw.edu Jordan Cathryne WiSE Director Engineering
jordancl@uw.edu Kalikoff Beth director and associate professor Center for Teaching & Learning
kalikoff@uw.edu Kellogg Jazmyne GO-MAP Outreaching Grads Program Student Education Policy
jazkell@uw.edu Kelly Brenda Grant Specialist OMA&D
bjkelly@uw.edu Kendle Jan AVP/Unit Administrator OMA&D
Jkendle@uw.edu Khuu Karen Counseling Services Coordinator Office of the University Registrar
kkhuu91@uw.edu Klein Elaine Graduate Student; Part time lecturer Biology
erklein@gmail.com Klinman Alex Program Coordinator Transportation Services
aeklinma@uw.edu Kobayashi Joseph Academic Adviser Marine Biology/Center for Quantitative Science
jkob@uw.edu Kraft Kim Academic Adviser UW Honors
kimkraft@uw.edu Kroll Courtney Study Abroad Manager Office of Global Affairs Tacoma
krollc@uw.edu Kurland Lauren Student Engagement Director Stroum Center for Jewish Studies (Jackson School)
kurlandl@uw.edu Kutzmark Tam Shared Use Mobility Specialist UW Transportation Services
teakay@uw.edu LaFever Elizabeth College Access Coach GEAR UP
elafever@be.wednet.edu Lalonde Lise Teaching associate French & Italian
llalonde@uw.edu Larsen Julie Program Manager First Years Program
larsenjc@uw.edu Leiva Louie GO-MAP Outreaching Grads Program Student "Urban Planning
College of Built Environments" leiva@uw.edu Leslie Laura Circulation Supervisor
Engineering Library lhall@uw.edu Letourneau Holly Operations Specialist
Center for Equity Diversity and Inclusion sal20@uw.edu Llobera Marcos Associate Professor
Anthropology mllobera@uw.edu Ma Christine Student Success Specialist
TRIO Talent Search christinema28@gmail.com MacDonald Ginger Director/Professor
Doctorate in Educational Leadership gmac@uw.edu Mackenzie Louisa Associate Professor
French and Italian louisam@uw.edu Madden Joseph Assistant Program Coordinator
WorkForce jmadden@lowercolumbia.edu Majors Antaknea Academic Adviser
HSCMSP/OMA&D aqm4@uw.edu Mar Therese Director
Instructional Center therese@uw.edu Mar Scot Fiscal Manager
OMA&D smar206@uw.edu Marquez Laura Undergraduate Academic Counselor
Gender Women & Sexuality Studies ljh2@uw.edu Marshall Anne Marie Human Resources Specialist
Facilities Services maxmarsh@uw.edu Marshall Candy President
TheDream.US candy.marshall@thedream.us Martinez Brenda Office of Rural Programs Educator
UWSOM Academic and Regional Affairs bnmb107@uw.edu Mata Elly NA
Education aileenmata@seamarchc.org Matthews Meg strategic communications manager
University Marketing and Communications; College of the Environment megmm@uw.edu Mau Betsy Academic Counselor
School of Nursing bmau@uw.edu Maziak Larissa Assistant to the Chair
Urban Design and Planning la0@uw.edu Merchant Shannon Career Counselor
Career & Internship Center smerch15@uw.edu Miller Tina Sr. Assoc. Registrar/Chief Residency Officer
Office of the Univ. Registrer millert@uw.edu Minkoff Nicole Undergraduate Advisro
Chemical Engineering nminkoff@uw.edu Miranda Joyce Program Assistant
UW School of Nursing joycemir@uw.edu Moise Elba PhD student and Instructional consultant
Center for Teaching and Learning moisee@uw.edu Moreno Robert Study Skills Instructor
OMA&D Instructional Center morenorm@uw.edu Morita June Principal Lecturer
Statistics june@uw.edu Mueller Megan graduate student
Earth & Space Sciences mueller4@uw.edu Mundt Madeline Librarian
UW Libraries mundtm@uw.edu Muniz Rebeca GO-MAP Outreaching Grads Program Student
"Education Policy Leadership and Organizations" munizr@uw.edu Nelson Bruce
Professor and Chair Earth & Space Sciences bnelson@uw.edu Nelson Simone
Academic Programs Information Specialist Nursing snelson@uw.edu Netz Donna
Academic Adviser UAA dnetz@uw.edu Olivera Jon
Career Counselor Career & Intership Center jono2@uw.edu O'Neill Myers Emma
Associate Director of Employer Relations Career Center econeill@uw.edu Pak Jessica
Academic Adviser Construction Management pakjm@uw.edu Pardo Andrea
Academic Advisor Microbiology acroz@uw.edu Perkins Sha'terika
Career Counselor Career & Internship Center perkinss@uw.edu Pimentel Jill
Community Outreach Program Manager Foster Undergraduate Programs jpiment@uw.edu Pinkham Scott
MSEP Lead Engineering spinkham@uw.edu Pino NormaAlicia
Director for Multicultural Education Center for Health Equity Diversity & Inclusion at UW School of Medicine pinon@uw.edu Price Christian
Program Manager Foster School of Business Undergraduate Diversity Services cprice1@uw.edu Raap Melissa
Counseling Services Coordinator OMA&D - Champions Program mraap@uw.edu Ramey Anastasia
Program Coordinator Social Work stasiar@uw.edu Ramirez Norma
Assistant Director OMA&D CAMP ramirezn@uw.edu Randall Briana
Director of Internship Project Career & Internship Center brianakr@uw.edu Reyes Maria
GO-MAP Outreaching Grads Student Volunteer "Social Work MSW" mariar9@uw.edu Reyes
Rebeca GO-MAP Outreaching Grads program Volunteer Rehab Medicine reyesr3@uw.edu Ricks
Juanita Director of PO S A School of Public Health jmricks@ Robles
Jonathan NA Achievement Project jonathanrobles@seamarchc.org Rodriguez
Dalila College & Career Specialist College & Career Center dlrodriguez@be.wednet.edu Rowley
Erin Director for Communications Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity erowley@uw.edu Roy
Meera Director of Academic Services Political Science meroy@uw.edu Salamanca
Caz Adviser & Diversity Programs Coordinator Public Health Major cazs@uw.edu Salazar
Anthony Graduate student services soecualist College of the Environment asalazar@uw.edu Salazar
Andrea Psychologist UW Conseling Center salazar6@uw.edu Salvador
Jessica Assistant Director of Undergraduate Research Program Undergraduate Research Program dearjess@uw.edu Samson
Erika Academic Adviser Communications samsonej@uw.edu Sanchez
Alejandra Program Coordinator Transitional Studies asanchez@lowercolumbia.edu Sanchez Reed
Brittany Student Programs Specialist Student Engagement reedb6@uw.edu Saucedo
Michelle Law Student UW School of Law Msaucedo@uw.edu Schaarschmidt
Cindy Director of Student Fellowships & Study Abroad Office of Global Affairs Tacoma cs65@uw.edu Schulkin
Susan Volunteer Not UW: but part of the U District Sanctuary Planning Group susan.schulkin@gmail.com Scott
Maria Program Support Supervisor 1 OMA&D HR scottm8@uw.edu Sears
Tikka Instructional Consultant Center for Teaching and Learning tikka@uw.edu Sefchick
Maria Academic Counselor Educational Opportunity Program mariasdp@uw.edu Self
Jen Director Q Center jself13@gmail.com Shaw
Molly Member University Temple United Methodist Church mollyshaw54@gmail.com Shieh
Shautzie "Academic Counselor Lead" OMA/D shautzie@uw.edu
Shimkin Genya Program Manager Family Medicine gshimkin@gmail.com
Shiosaki Sylvie Gift Services Specialist Gift Services shshio2@uw.edu
Shriver Liz Adviser and Outreach Coordinator Public Health eshriver@uw.edu
Simpson Patricia Rev none psimpson@utemple.org
Smallwood Stephanie Associate Professor History ses9@uw.edu
Smith Maya Assistant Professor French and Italian Studies mayaas@uw.edu
Solis Andr Sorenson Adrienne Masters Candidate
Earth and Space Sciences adann83@uw.edu Soto-Marquez Gema HBLC Undergrad Assistant
"Political Science Labor Studies " gema.soto5541@gmail.com Spencer Celese
Field Trip Coordinator Biology celese@uw.edu Spencer Kelty
Resident Director Housing and Food Services kelty@uw.edu Sridhar Sandhya
"Immigrant Refugee and Undocumented Outreach Program Coordinator" Seattle Counseling Service sandhyas@seattlecounseling.org
Staley Simone Resident Directors Housing and Food Services staleys@uw.edu
Stevens Elliott Assistant Research Commons Librarian Reference & Research Services res22@uw.edu
Stukes Jeff Program Coordinator Transportation jstukes@uw.edu
Sullivan Madison Business Research and Instruction Librarian UW Libraries & Foster Business Library madds@uw.edu
Sundine David Associate Director of Admissions Office of Admissions dsundine@uw.edu
Sutton Kristen Social Worker King County kristen.sutton@kingcounty.gov
Tatta Sabrina Advisor/Lecturer French and Italian Studies sabri@u.washington.edu
Tesfay Adiam Interim Director Academic Support Programs adiamt@uw.edu
Tran Martha Sr. Program Manger First Year Programs siutsz@uw.edu
Truong Melanie Administrative Coordinator OMA&D meltru82@uw.edu
Uyesugi Melisa Associate Director of Diversity & Inclusion Foster School of Business muyesugi@uw.edu
Velazquez Anita Ms. Harry Bridges Center for Labor Studies velazquezanita22@gmail.com
Venneau Cassie Ms. Engineering Diversity and Access cassiedv@uw.edu
Villanueva Judith Spanish Lecturer Spanish and Portuguese Studies jivillan@uw.edu
Vrbancic Emilie Undergraduate Experience Librarian Odegaard Librarian vrbancic@uw.edu
Walker Ashley Advisor Doctorate in Educational Leadership aew7@uw.edu
Ward Teri Director of Health Sciences Center Minority Students Program (HSCMSP) Health Sciences Center Minority Students Program tlward@uw.edu
Warfield Liz Course Coordinator (Biology) Biology lizwarf@uw.edu
Weber Steve Manager of Access and Building Services Odegaard Library of UW Libraries seweber@uw.edu
Wilcox Tania Program Director - College Partnerships TheDream.US tania.wilcox@thedream.us
Williams Holly Academic Counselor Bioengineering hollyw92@uw.edu
Wood Penelope Librarian UW Libraries woodpd@uw.edu
Wright Kyla Academic counselor STARS kwright5@uw.edu
Yates Suzanne Student Services Counselor Health Services sbyates@uw.edu
Ybarra Megan Assitant Professor Geography mybarra@uw.edu
Young Ian Instructor OMAD/Instructional Center ianyoung@uw.edu
Yousuf Kanwal GO-MAP Outreaching Grads Program Student Interdisciplinary & Arts Department yousufka@uw.edu
Zuo Wei Instructional consultant CTL weizuo@uw.edu