Leadership Without Borders

Undocu Ally Directory

At the University of Washington we are committed to working with and for undocumented students. This is why at the LWB Center we work to connect undocumented students with allies across campus who can provide them with additional support and resources.

 

We know how important it is for undocumented students to know there are faculty and staff who are knowledgeable on undocumented student issues and who are ready and willing to support them. At the University of Washington, undocumented students can expect to find allies across our campus who can support and help them access a variety of resources and information.

Connecting with Allies

LWB works to provide training to staff and faculty who are interested in becoming allies to undocumented students and enhancing their working knowledge on  how to best serve undocumented student populations. We invite you to explore how you can connect with allies at the University of Washington.

  • Visit the LWB Office: Contact us at undocu@uw.edu or visit us on the third floor of the Kelly Ethnic Cultural Center located on 3931 Brooklyn Avenue NE Seattle, Washington 98105.
  • Attend Purple Group Meetings: LWB staff invites faculty and staff who are allies to undocumented students to present or attend Purple Group meetings.
  • Sign up to participate in an Undocu Ally Training: You can work with LWB Staff to attend or present at a LWB Undocu Ally training. This is not only a good leadership opportunity, but a great way to connect with allies from across campus. Contact us at undocu@uw.edu for more information.
  • LWB Undocu Ally Directory: Coming soon! You will be able to access a list of all faculty and staff who have completed the LWB Undocu Ally training.

 

Undocu Ally Search Example:

First Name Last Name Title Department(s) Email
Raul Anaya Assistant Director EOP ranaya@uw.edu

Search:

Complete Ally Directory List:

First Name Last Name Title Email Department(s)
Raven Alexander Assistant Director for Diversity & Outreach ravena@uw.edu Computer Science & Engineering
Meegan Amen Facilities Coordinator meegan@uw.edu College of Built Environments
Marie Angeles Admissions and Student Inclusion Counselor mva2@uw.edu Evans School of Public Policy and Governance
Beatrice Arduini Assistant Professor of Italian barduini@uw.edu French and Italian
Michelle Bagshaw Lecturer/Field Faculty mbagshaw@uw.edu School of Social Work
Marycarmen Becerra-Nunez CAMP Recruiter/Academic Advisor becerran@uw.edu OMA&D
Noell Bernard-Kingsley Director of Academic Services noelleon@uw.edu Earth and Space Sciences
Clara Berridge Assistant Professor clarawb@uw.edu Social Work
Taryn Black Ms. teblack@uw.edu Earth and Space Sciences
Cassandra Brigham Ms. cbrigham@uw.edu Earth and Space Science
Michele Cadigan Graduate Student mlcadig@uw.edu Sociology
Dayna Childs Academic Advisor dchilds@uw.edu UWT Social Work& Criminal Justice
Erica Coleman Academic Advisor ecoleman@uw.edu Atmospheric Sciences
Christopher Crawford Operations Manager chrisc56@uw.edu STARS Program
Negin Dahya Assistant Professor negin.dahya@gmail.com iSchool
Vanessa de Veritch Woodside Assistant Professor vdw@uw.edu Hispanic Studies- Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
Laura De Vos TA lmdevos@uw.edu English
Cynthia del Rosario Diversity- Equity & Access Officer cyn@uw.edu Information School
Chris Erickson Records and Recruitment Specialist chrise23@uw.edu Transportation Services
Lisa Erlanger MD Clinical Associate Professor of Family Medicine erlanger@uw.edu Family Medicine / Hall Health Primary Care
Lauren Fryhle Academic Counselor lfryhle@uw.edu College of Engineering
Marina Gano Graduate Advisor mcgano@uw.edu Graduate School (GEMS)
Malika Garoui Academic Adviser malikag@uw.edu College of Engineering
Jazmyne Green Assistant Manager jazmyneg@uw.edu Transportation Services
Nell Gross Academic Counselor ngross@uw.edu History
Rickey Hall Vice President rickey1@uw.edu OMA&D
Dana Hansen Academic Adviser dhansen3@uw.edu Electrical Engineering
Susanna Hansson Academic Counselor susanna@uw.edu Sociology
Joe Harper Kowalczyk Student Success & Career Development Adviser joehk@uw.edu Public Health Major
Kelly Hostetler Program Manager khoss4@uw.edu CEP
Andres Huante Academic Adviser andres09@uw.edu OMA&D CAMP
Margaret Isaac MD misaac@uw.edu Medicine
Doug Jackson Clinical Professor jacksond@uw.edu School of Dentistry
Jan Kendle AVP/Unit Administrator Jkendle@uw.edu OMA&D
Joseph Kobayashi Academic Adviser jkob@uw.edu Marine Biology/Center for Quantitative Science
Lauren Kurland Student Engagement Director kurlandl@uw.edu Stroum Center for Jewish Studies (Jackson School)
Lise Lalonde Teaching associate llalonde@uw.edu French & Italian
Holly Letourneau Operations Specialist sal20@uw.edu Center for Equity-Diversity and Inclusion
Ginger MacDonald Director/Professor gmac@uw.edu Doctorate in Educational Leadership
Louisa Mackenzie Associate Professor louisam@uw.edu French and Italian
Antaknea Majors Academic Adviser aqm4@uw.edu HSCMSP/OMA&D
Therese Mar Director therese@uw.edu Instructional Center
Scot Mar Fiscal Manager smar206@uw.edu OMA&D
Anne Marie Marshall Human Resources Specialist maxmarsh@uw.edu Facilities Services
Betsy Mau Academic Counselor bmau@uw.edu School of Nursing
Megan Mueller graduate student mueller4@uw.edu Earth & Space Sciences
Bruce Nelson Professor and Chair bnelson@uw.edu Earth & Space Sciences
Sha'terika Perkins Career Counselor perkinss@uw.edu Career & Internship Center
Jill Pimentel Community Outreach Program Manager jpiment@uw.edu Foster Undergraduate Programs
Scott Pinkham MSEP Lead spinkham@uw.edu Engineering
Norma Ramirez Assistant Director ramirezn@uw.edu OMA&D CAMP
Meera Roy Director of Academic Services meroy@uw.edu Political Science
Caz Salamanca Adviser & Diversity Programs Coordinator cazs@uw.edu Public Health Major
Anthony Salazar Graduate student services soecualist asalazar@uw.edu College of the Environment
Brittany Sanchez-Reed Student Programs Specialist reedb6@uw.edu Student Engagement
Michelle Saucedo Law Student Msaucedo@uw.edu UW School of Law
Maria Scott Program Support Supervisor 1 scottm8@uw.edu OMA&D HR
Jen Self Director jself13@gmail.com Q Center
Sylvie Shiosaki Gift Services Specialist shshio2@uw.edu Gift Services
Liz Shriver Adviser and Outreach Coordinator eshriver@uw.edu Public Health
Stephanie Smallwood Associate Professor ses9@uw.edu History
Maya Smith Assistant Professor mayaas@uw.edu French and Italian Studies
Adrienne Sorenson Masters Candidate adann83@uw.edu Earth and Space Sciences
Elliott Stevens Assistant Research Commons Librarian res22@uw.edu Reference & Research Services
Kristen Sutton Social Worker kristen.sutton@kingcounty.gov King County
Sabrina Tatta Advisor/Lecturer sabri@u.washington.edu French and Italian Studies
Tey Thach Student Leadership Advisor thacht2@uw.edu OMA&D
Melanie Truong Administrative Coordinator meltru82@uw.edu OMA&D
Melisa Uyesugi Associate Director - Diversity & Inclusion muyesugi@uw.edu Foster School of Business
Cassie Venneau Ms. cassiedv@uw.edu Engineering Diversity and Access
Ashley Walker Advisor aew7@uw.edu Doctorate in Educational Leadership
Teri Ward Director tlward@uw.edu OMA&D HSCMSP
Steve Weber Manager of Access and Building Services seweber@uw.edu UW Libraries - Odegaard Library
Holly Williams Academic Counselor hollyw92@uw.edu Bioengineering
Kyla Wright Academic counselor kwright5@uw.edu STARS
Suzanne Yates Student Services Counselor sbyates@uw.edu Health Services