Leadership Without Borders

Undocu Ally Directory

At the University of Washington we are committed to working with and for undocumented students. This is why at the LWB Office we work to connect undocumented students with allies across campus who can provide them with additional support and resources.

 

We know how important it is for undocumented students to know there are faculty and staff who are knowledgeable on undocumented student issues and who are ready and willing to support them. At the University of Washington, undocumented students can expect to find allies across our campus who can support and help them access a variety of resources and information.

Connecting with Allies

LWB works to provide training to staff and faculty who are interested in becoming allies to undocumented students and enhancing their working knowledge on  how to best serve undocumented student populations. We invite you to explore how you can connect with allies at the University of Washington.

  • Visit the LWB Office: Contact us at undocu@uw.edu or visit us on the third floor of the Kelly Ethnic Cultural Center located on 3931 Brooklyn Avenue NE Seattle, Washington 98105.
  • Attend Purple Group Meetings: Faculty and staff who are allies to undocumented students are welcome to present or attend Purple Group meetings.
  • Sign up to participate in an Undocu Ally Training: You can work with LWB Staff to attend or present at a LWB Undocu Ally training. This is not only a good leadership opportunity, but a great way to connect with allies from across campus. Contact us at undocu@uw.edu for more information.

 

Ally Directory List:

Last Name First Name Title Department(s) Email
Aaftaab Naheed Assistant Director CCDE/COM gaaf@uw.edu
Acosta Adrian Nursing Student Nursing acosta4@uw.edu
Adelstein Tina Career Counselor Career & Internship Center tinaiw@uw.edu
Aguilar Yazmin Grad student Pipeline & Kelly ECC Leadership Without Borders aguil53@uw.edu
Alday Ashley EOP Intern OMAD-EOP aalday17@uw.edu
Alexander Raven Assistant Director for Diversity & Outreach Computer Science & Engineering ravena@uw.edu
Ameh Adiza Student Leadership Advisor Samuel E. Kelly Ethnic Cultural Center adiza@uw.edu
Amen Meegan Facilities Coordinator College of Built Environments meegan@uw.edu
Anaya Raul Assitant Director Educational Opportunity Program ranaya@uw.edu
Ando Linda EOP Counselor Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity riziki@uw.edu
Angeles Marie Admissions and Student Inclusion Counselor Evans School of Public Policy and Governance mva2@uw.edu
Arduini Beatrice Assistant Professor of Italian French and Italian barduini@uw.edu
Baer Diane Community Member U District Sanctuary Planning Group drbaer11@hotmail.com
Bagshaw Michelle Lecturer/Field Faculty School of Social Work mbagshaw@uw.edu
Bainbridge Theresa Program Coordinator School of Dentistry tbain@uw.edu
Barkley Daniel Program Manager First Years Program danbark@uw.edu
Barnhorst Jamie Academic Adviser UW College of Education jmeb@uw.edu
Barr Clingan Nick Director of Intl Programs CHID nickbarr@uw.edu
Baydek Joi Program Assistant Transportation Services jbaydek@uw.edu
Bazeley Alison Counseling Services Coordinator at Residence Classification Office OUR abazeley@uw.edu
Becerra Nunez Marycarmen CAMP Recruiter/Academic Advisor OMA&D becerran@uw.edu
Bentley-Moon Megan Academic Advisor School of Education UWT praxes@uw.edu
Bernard Kingsley Noell Director of Academic Services Earth and Space Sciences noelleon@uw.edu
Berridge Clara Assistant Professor Social Work clarawb@uw.edu
Berry Melissa Assistant Dean for Student & Career Services UW School of Law mmberry@uw.edu
Bethke Isabel Admissions Counselor Department of Admissions ibethke@uw.edu
Bishop Matt Assistant Director of Admissions Admissions mbishop@uw.edu
Bishop Sarah Assistant Director UW Pipeline srbishop@uw.edu
Black Taryn Ms. Earth and Space Sciences teblack@uw.edu
Blakemore Rosemary Mrs. roblake@foxinternet.net
Blomquist Caitlin Academic Program Manager Evans School cmb23@uw.edu
Brackenbury Lauren Marketing and Student Recruitment Specialist Health Services SPH hservask@uw.edu
Brannan Briana Organizer Church Council of Greater Seattle bbrannan@gmail.com
Brigham Cassandra Ms. Earth and Space Science cbrigham@uw.edu
Brock Memory Assistant Director of Admissions School of Dentistry memoryb@uw.edu
Brown Samantha Manager of Professional Cascadia College sbrown@cascadia.edu
Brydges Sara Assistant Manager Transportation Services pele@uw.edu
Buckley Sally Ms University Temple Methodist Church Salschip@gmail.com
Cadigan Michele Graduate Student Sociology mlcadig@uw.edu
Chamberlain Ed Assistant Professor Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences ec10@uw.edu
Chancellor Calla Instructional Consultant Center for Teaching & Learning calla8@uw.edu
Chang Robin Director of Office of Merit Scholarships; Fellowships & Awards Center for Eperiential Learning and Diversity robinc@uw.edu
Chapar Joaquin Assistant Director for Constituent Relations OMA&D jbchapar@uw.edu
Cheung Dawn MSW Student OMA&D dawnfc99@uw.edu
Chidsey Patrick Associate Director & Career Counselor Career & Internship Center chidsey@uw.edu
Childs Dayna Academic Advisor UWT Social Work& Criminal Justice dchilds@uw.edu
Chow Carolyn Director of Admissions and Multicultural Student Affairs Nursing egg@uw.edu
Cohen Jeff Associate Professor/Executive Director Social Work & Criminal Justice/Office of Global Affairs jwcohen@uw.edu
Coldwell Susan Professor Oral Health Sciences scoldwel@uw.edu
Coleman Erica Academic Advisor Atmospheric Sciences ecoleman@uw.edu
Copeland Kristy Doctoral Student Geography kristy.copeland@gmail.com
Craig Colleen Senior Lecturer Chemistry cfcraig@uw.edu
Crawford Christopher Operations Manager STARS Program chrisc56@uw.edu
Dahya Negin Assistant Professor iSchool negin.dahya@gmail.com
Day Hase Katherine Dir. Advancement OMA&D kdayhase@uw.edu
de Castro Butch Associate Dean for Diversity - Equity & Inclusion School of Nursing butchdec@uw.edu
De Veritch Woodside Vanessa Assistant Professor Hispanic Studies of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences vdw@uw.edu
De Vos Laura TA English lmdevos@uw.edu
Del Rosario Cynthia Diversity Equity & Access Officer Information School cyn@uw.edu
Doherty Kay Sales & Permit Program Coordinator Transportation Services doherty3@uw.edu
Eckert Joe Lead Academic Adviser Advising jeckert1@uw.edu
Emanuel Cassie Mrs. cassieemanuel12@gmail.com
Emerson Seija HR Coordinator Advancement see3@uw.edu
Erickson Chris Records and Recruitment Specialist Transportation Services chrise23@uw.edu
Erlanger MD Lisa Clinical Associate Professor of Family Medicine Family Medicine / Hall Health Primary Care erlanger@uw.edu
Feldman Laurie Graduate Program Adviser Applied Math lf23@uw.edu
Fernandez Dobao Ana Mrs Spanish and Portuguese Studies anadobao@uw.edu
Fisher Joseph Senior Admissions Counselor Undergraduate Admissions jifisher@uw.edu
Flores Diana AmeriCorps Program Coordinator School of Dentistry dyflores@uw.edu
Fonseca Magdalena Director Samuel E. Kelly Ethnic Cultural Center mikese@uw.edu
Franco Joseph Admissions Counselor Enrollment Management francoj@uw.edu
Frazer Anna Assicate Director of Program Operations; Graduate Program in Health Services Administration School of Public Health afrazer@uw.edu
Friedman Kathie Associate Professor Henry M. Jackson School of International Studies friedman@uw.edu
Fryhle Lauren Academic Counselor College of Engineering lfryhle@uw.edu
Gallagher Katie Violence Prevention and Response Specialist Human Resources SafeCampus katielg@uw.edu
Gandara Beatrice DDS Oral Medicine bgandara@uw.edu
Gano Marina Graduate Advisor Graduate School (GEMS) mcgano@uw.edu
Garber Pearson Reed Librarian Suzzallo Library rjgp@uw.edu
Garoui Malika Academic Adviser College of Engineering malikag@uw.edu
Gilbert Lisbeth Ms. Community Member lisbeth.gilbert@gmail.com
Gomez Marylou Ms. South Lake High School magomez@seattleschools.org
Guzman Gonzalo Instructor Education gonzog@uw.edu
Grambo Nicole Highline Public Schools nicole.grambo@highlineschools.org
Green Jazmyne Assistant Manager Transportation Services jazmyneg@uw.edu
Grimm Holly Academic Counselor OMAD MOR and ETS TRiO hollyg3@uw.edu
Grissom Zandra Development & Fundraising Events Coordinator OMA&D zgrissom@uw.edu
Gross Nell Academic Counselor History ngross@uw.edu
Guerrero Harvey Denisse Academic Adviser Communication dgh22@uw.edu
Hall Crystal Associate Professor Evans School of Public Policy and Governance hallcc@uw.edu
Hall Michelle Director of Student & Academic Services College of the Environment Dean's Office hallm@uw.edu
Hall Rickey Vice President OMA&D rickey1@uw.edu
Haney Barbara Dr Geography / International Studies bhaneygb@gmail.com
Hansson Susanna Academic Counselor Sociology susanna@uw.edu
Harnett Erika Associate Research Professor & Associate Director Earth and Space Sciences & Washington NASA Space Grant eharnett@uw.edu
Harper Kowalczyk Joe Student Success & Career Development Adviser Public Health Major joehk@uw.edu
Hata Peter Academic Advisor OMAD/EOP hatap@uw.edu
Herring Alan Fiscal Budget Analyst Fiscal Services aherring@uw.edu
Hill Heather Assoc Prof Evans School hdhill@gmail.com
Hobbs Angela (Angie) Senior Financial Aid Counselor Office of Financial Aid hobbsa@uw.edu
Holzworth Phyllis Ms University Temple UMC Pcph@comcast.net
Howard Judy Professor Emeritus of Sociology and Gender Women and Sexuality Studies Sociology/Gender Women and Sexuality Studies jhoward@uw.edu
Hoy Mackenzie Advancement Coordinator Academic & Support Affairs hoym@uw.edu
Huante Andres Academic Adviser OMA&D CAMP andres09@uw.edu
Hylander Carolyn NA Education cghylander@gmail.com
Isaac Margaret MD Medicine misaac@uw.edu
Ishem Danielle Director of Workforce Development Center for Health Equity of Diversity & Inclusion at UW School of Medicine ishem@uw.edu
Jackson Doug Clinical Professor School of Dentistry jacksond@uw.edu
James Jeanette Staff Diversity Specialist UW Center for Teaching and Learning nettie@uw.edu
Jordan Cathryne WiSE Director Engineering jordancl@uw.edu
Jung Moon-HO Associate Professor History mhjung@uw.edu
Kalikoff Beth director and associate professor Center for Teaching & Learning kalikoff@uw.edu
Kelly Brenda Grant Specialist OMA&D bjkelly@uw.edu
Kendle Jan AVP/Unit Administrator OMA&D Jkendle@uw.edu
Khuu Karen Counseling Services Coordinator Office of the University Registrar kkhuu91@uw.edu
Kim SeEun Senior Intl Admissions Undergraduate Admissions kimseeun@uw.edu
Kinsey Chloe Program Coordinator Evans School of Public Policy and Governance kinseyce@uw.edu
Klein Elaine Graduate Student; Part time lecturer Biology erklein@gmail.com
Kobayashi Joseph Academic Adviser Marine Biology/Center for Quantitative Science jkob@uw.edu
Kroll Courtney Study Abroad Manager Office of Global Affairs Tacoma krollc@uw.edu
Kurland Lauren Student Engagement Director Stroum Center for Jewish Studies (Jackson School) kurlandl@uw.edu
Kurosawa Leiko Program Operations Specialist EOP kurosg@uw.edu
Lalonde Lise Teaching associate French & Italian llalonde@uw.edu
Larsen Julie Program Manager First Years Program larsenjc@uw.edu
LeBlanc Judy Community Member U Temple United Methodist jvleblanc@gmail.com
Lederer Lauren Sr. Graduate Program Assistant Applied Math llederer@uw.edu
Leslie Laura Circulation Supervisor Engineering Library lhall@uw.edu
Letourneau Holly Operations Specialist Center for Equity Diversity and Inclusion sal20@uw.edu
Llobera Marcos Associate Professor Anthropology mllobera@uw.edu
London Roseann Director OMAD College Access mlondon@uw.edu
MacDonald Ginger Director/Professor Doctorate in Educational Leadership gmac@uw.edu
Mackenzie Louisa Associate Professor French and Italian louisam@uw.edu
Maglalang Jennifer Director of Admissions Social Work jennmag@uw.edu
Majors Antaknea Academic Adviser HSCMSP/OMA&D aqm4@uw.edu
Manhsour Muhamed Counselor OMAD manhsour@uw.edu
Manio Claudine Graduate Program Adviser Dept. of Architecture/College of Built Environment claudine@uw.edu
Mar Therese Director Instructional Center therese@uw.edu
Mar Scot Fiscal Manager OMA&D smar206@uw.edu
Marquez Laura Undergraduate Academic Counselor Gender Women & Sexuality Studies ljh2@uw.edu
Marshall Anne Marie Human Resources Specialist Facilities Services maxmarsh@uw.edu
Mata Elly NA Education aileenmata@seamarchc.org
Mau Betsy Academic Counselor School of Nursing bmau@uw.edu
Mediavilla Marilis Lecturer Spanish and Portuguese Studies marilism@uw.edu
Mehari Degen Budget/Fiscal Analyst OMAD degen@uw.edu
Mendoza Georgina Program Coordinator School of Social Work gmendoza@uw.edu
Merchant Shannon Career Counselor Career & Internship Center smerch15@uw.edu
McCarty Allison Research Fellow Asian Law Center amc6688@uw.edu
Miller Tina Sr. Assoc. Registrar/Chief Residency Officer Office of the Univ. Registrer millert@uw.edu
Minkoff Nicole Undergraduate Advisro Chemical Engineering nminkoff@uw.edu
Moise Elba PhD student and Instructional consultant Center for Teaching and Learning moisee@uw.edu
Morita June Principal Lecturer Statistics june@uw.edu
Mueller Megan graduate student Earth & Space Sciences mueller4@uw.edu
Mundt Madeline Librarian UW Libraries mundtm@uw.edu
Myers Robert Fiscal Specialist OMAD robmy@uw.edu
Nakaya Hilary Student Services Counselor EOP hhn1515@uw.edu
Neal Robin Director EOP robin712@uw.edu
Nelson Bruce Professor and Chair Earth & Space Sciences bnelson@uw.edu
Nelson Simone Academic Programs Information Specialist Nursing snelson@uw.edu
O'Neill Myers Emma Associate Director of Employer Relations Career Center econeill@uw.edu
Olivera Jon Career Counselor Career & Intership Center jono2@uw.edu
Olsen Stephanie Senior Financial Aid Counselor Office of Student Financial Aid stepho5@uw.edu
Owens Barbara Undergraduate Student Services Specialist College of the Environment owensb@uw.edu
Pak Jessica Academic Adviser Construction Management pakjm@uw.edu
Panelo Nate Assistant Director Kelly ECC panelon@uw.edu
Pardo Andrea Academic Advisor Microbiology acroz@uw.edu
Penalver Laura PsyD Student Counseling Center laurapv@uw.edu
Pinedo-Turnovsky Carolyn Assistant Professor American Ethnic Studies cpt4@uw.edu
Pinkham Scott MSEP Lead Engineering spinkham@uw.edu
Pino NormaAlicia Director for Multicultural Education Center for Health Equity Diversity & Inclusion at UW School of Medicine pinon@uw.edu
Prociv Paul Civic Engineering Specialist Student Enrollment Services paulpro@uw.edu
Ramey Anastasia Program Coordinator Social Work stasiar@uw.edu
Ramey Brett Director Doris Duke Conservation bramey4@uw.edu
Randall Briana Director of Internship Project Career & Internship Center brianakr@uw.edu
Ricks Juanita Director of PO S A School of Public Health jmricks@
Robles Jonathan NA Achievement Project jonathanrobles@seamarchc.org
Robertson Nicole Program Coordinator Transportation Services ngrier@uw.edu
Romich Jennie Associate Professor School of Social Work romich@uw.edu
Rosebaugh Karlotta Community Participant University Temple karlotta@uw.edu
Rowley Erin Director for Communications Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity erowley@uw.edu
Roy Meera Director of Academic Services Political Science meroy@uw.edu
Salamanca Caz Adviser & Diversity Programs Coordinator Public Health Major cazs@uw.edu
Salazar-Nunez Andrea Psychologist UW Counseling Services salazar6@uw.edu
Salazar Anthony Graduate student services soecualist College of the Environment asalazar@uw.edu
Saldivia Lagos Catalina Ms UW Law Student catasl@uw.edu
Salvador Jessica Assistant Director of Undergraduate Research Program Undergraduate Research Program dearjess@uw.edu
Samson Erika Academic Adviser Communications samsonej@uw.edu
Sanchez Reed Brittany Student Programs Specialist Student Engagement reedb6@uw.edu
Saucedo Michelle Law Student UW School of Law Msaucedo@uw.edu
Schaarschmidt Cindy Director of Student Fellowships & Study Abroad Office of Global Affairs Tacoma cs65@uw.edu
Schulkin Susan Volunteer Not UW: but part of the U District Sanctuary Planning Group susan.schulkin@gmail.com
Sears Tikka Instructional Consultant Center for Teaching and Learning tikka@uw.edu
Sefchick Maria Academic Counselor Educational Opportunity Program mariasdp@uw.edu
Self Jen Director Q Center jself13@gmail.com
Shaw Molly Member University Temple United Methodist Church mollyshaw54@gmail.com
Shimkin Genya Program Manager Family Medicine gshimkin@gmail.com
Shiosaki Sylvie Gift Services Specialist Gift Services shshio2@uw.edu
Shriver Liz Adviser and Outreach Coordinator Public Health eshriver@uw.edu
Simpson Jennifer Graduate Advisor Graduate School jsimps1@uw.edu
Simpson Patricia Rev none psimpson@utemple.org
Smallwood Stephanie Associate Professor History ses9@uw.edu
Smith Maya Assistant Professor French and Italian Studies mayaas@uw.edu
Sorenson Adrienne Masters Candidate Earth and Space Sciences adann83@uw.edu
Spencer Celese Field Trip Coordinator Biology celese@uw.edu
Spencer Kelty Resident Director Housing and Food Services kelty@uw.edu
Sperry Chanira School of Social Work creang@uw.edu
Staley Simone Resident Directors Housing and Food Services staleys@uw.edu
Stevens Elliott Assistant Research Commons Librarian Reference & Research Services res22@uw.edu
Stewart Elizabeth ESL-Pathways Navigator Tacoma Community College estewart@tacomacc.edu
Sullivan Madison Business Research and Instruction Librarian UW Libraries & Foster Business Library madds@uw.edu
Sundine David Associate Director of Admissions Office of Admissions dsundine@uw.edu
Sutton Kristen Social Worker King County kristen.sutton@kingcounty.gov
Tatta Sabrina Advisor/Lecturer French and Italian Studies sabri@u.washington.edu
Tefera Zene Registrar Dentistry zene@uw.edu
Terasaki Laurne Food Insecurity Specialist Student Life laurne@uw.edu
Tesfay Adiam Interim Director Academic Support Programs adiamt@uw.edu
Truong Melanie Administrative Coordinator OMA&D meltru82@uw.edu
Ueda Yoshi Program Coordinator OMA&D/Upward Boung yoshiko@uw.edu
Uyesugi Melisa Associate Director of Diversity & Inclusion Foster School of Business muyesugi@uw.edu
Venneau Cassie Ms. Engineering Diversity and Access cassiedv@uw.edu
Villanueva Judith Spanish Lecturer Spanish and Portuguese Studies jivillan@uw.edu
Vrbancic Emilie Undergraduate Experience Librarian Odegaard Librarian vrbancic@uw.edu
Wakamatsu Paige Teacher Math/ELL pywakamatsu@gmail.com
Waldschmidt Erin Admissions Counselor Admissions ewaldsch@uw.edu
Walker Ashley Advisor Doctorate in Educational Leadership aew7@uw.edu
Ward Teri Director of Health Sciences Center Minority Students Program (HSCMSP) Health Sciences Center Minority Students Program tlward@uw.edu
Ward-Zanotto Anton Associate Director Community Standards azanotto@uw.edu
Warfield Liz Course Coordinator (Biology) Biology lizwarf@uw.edu
Weber Steve Manager of Access and Building Services Odegaard Library of UW Libraries seweber@uw.edu
Williams Holly Academic Counselor Bioengineering hollyw92@uw.edu
Wood Penelope Librarian UW Libraries woodpd@uw.edu
Wright Kyla Academic counselor STARS kwright5@uw.edu
Wright Kristine Publich Information Center School of Nursing wrightk1@uw.edu
Yates Suzanne Student Services Counselor Health Services sbyates@uw.edu
Ybarra Megan Assitant Professor Geography mybarra@uw.edu
Young Ian Instructor OMAD/Instructional Center ianyoung@uw.edu
Zuo Wei Instructional consultant CTL weizuo@uw.edu