Leadership Without Borders

Undocu Ally Directory

At the University of Washington we are committed to working with and for undocumented students. This is why at the LWB Office we work to connect undocumented students with allies across campus who can provide them with additional support and resources.

 

We know how important it is for undocumented students to know there are faculty and staff who are knowledgeable on undocumented student issues and who are ready and willing to support them. At the University of Washington, undocumented students can expect to find allies across our campus who can support and help them access a variety of resources and information.

Connecting with Allies

LWB works to provide training to staff and faculty who are interested in becoming allies to undocumented students and enhancing their working knowledge on  how to best serve undocumented student populations. We invite you to explore how you can connect with allies at the University of Washington.

  • Visit the LWB Office: Contact us at undocu@uw.edu or visit us on the third floor of the Kelly Ethnic Cultural Center located on 3931 Brooklyn Avenue NE Seattle, Washington 98105.
  • Attend Purple Group Meetings: LWB staff invites faculty and staff who are allies to undocumented students to present or attend Purple Group meetings.
  • Sign up to participate in an Undocu Ally Training: You can work with LWB Staff to attend or present at a LWB Undocu Ally training. This is not only a good leadership opportunity, but a great way to connect with allies from across campus. Contact us at undocu@uw.edu for more information.
  • LWB Undocu Ally Directory: Coming soon! You will be able to access a list of all faculty and staff who have completed the LWB Undocu Ally training.

 

Undocu Ally Search Example:

First Name Last Name Title Department(s) Email
Raul Anaya Assistant Director EOP ranaya@uw.edu

Search:

Complete Ally Directory List:

Last Name First Name Title Department(s) Email
Acosta Adrian Nursing Student Nursing acosta4@uw.edu
Adams Jacob Academic Counselor Educational Opportunity Program jacoba5@uw.edu
Adelstein Tina Career Counselor Career & Internship Center tinaiw@uw.edu
Alexander Raven Assistant Director for Diversity & Outreach Computer Science & Engineering ravena@uw.edu
Amen Meegan Facilities Coordinator College of Built Environments meegan@uw.edu
Anaya Raul Assitant Director Educational Opportunity Program ranaya@uw.edu
Angeles Marie Admissions and Student Inclusion Counselor Evans School of Public Policy and Governance mva2@uw.edu
Arduini Beatrice Assistant Professor of Italian French and Italian barduini@uw.edu
Bagshaw Michelle Lecturer/Field Faculty School of Social Work mbagshaw@uw.edu
Barkley Daniel Outreach Program Supervisor Housing and Food Services danbark@uw.edu
Barnhorst Jamie Academic Adviser UW College of Education jmeb@uw.edu
Basl Catherine Career Counselor Career & Internship Center cbasl@uw.edu
Becerra-Nunez Marycarmen CAMP Recruiter/Academic Advisor OMA&D becerran@uw.edu
Bernard-Kingsley Noell Director of Academic Services Earth and Space Sciences noelleon@uw.edu
Berridge Clara Assistant Professor Social Work clarawb@uw.edu
Berry Melissa Assistant Dean for Student & Career Services UW School of Law mmberry@uw.edu
Black Taryn Ms. Earth and Space Sciences teblack@uw.edu
Brigham Cassandra Ms. Earth and Space Science cbrigham@uw.edu
Brundage Tory Prospective Student Adviser Public Health toryb@uw.edu
Cadigan Michele Graduate Student Sociology mlcadig@uw.edu
Chang Robin Director-Office of Merit Scholarships;Fellowships & Awards Center for Eperiential Learning and Diversity robinc@uw.edu
Chidsey Patrick Associate Director & Career Counselor Career & Internship Center chidsey@uw.edu
Childs Dayna Academic Advisor UWT Social Work& Criminal Justice dchilds@uw.edu
Chow Carolyn Director of Admissions and Multicultural Student Affairs Nursing egg@uw.edu
Coleman Erica Academic Advisor Atmospheric Sciences ecoleman@uw.edu
Crawford Christopher Operations Manager STARS Program chrisc56@uw.edu
Dahya Negin Assistant Professor iSchool negin.dahya@gmail.com
De Guzman Joanne Senior Career Adviser Undergraduate Career Services-Foster School of Business jdeguz12@uw.edu
De Veritch Woodside Vanessa Assistant Professor Hispanic Studies- Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences vdw@uw.edu
De Vos Laura TA English lmdevos@uw.edu
Del Rosario Cynthia Diversity- Equity & Access Officer Information School cyn@uw.edu
Doherty Kay Sales & Permit Program Coordinator Transportation Services doherty3@uw.edu
Eckert Joe Lead Academic Adviser Advising jeckert1@uw.edu
Erickson Chris Records and Recruitment Specialist Transportation Services chrise23@uw.edu
Erlanger MD Lisa Clinical Associate Professor of Family Medicine Family Medicine / Hall Health Primary Care erlanger@uw.edu
Frazer Anna Assicate Director-Program Operations; Graduate Program in Health Services Administration School of Public Health afrazer@uw.edu
Friedman Kathie Associate Professor Henry M. Jackson School of International Studies friedman@uw.edu
Fryhle Lauren Academic Counselor College of Engineering lfryhle@uw.edu
Gano Marina Graduate Advisor Graduate School (GEMS) mcgano@uw.edu
Garber-Pearson Reed Librarian Suzzallo Library rjgp@uw.edu
Garoui Malika Academic Adviser College of Engineering malikag@uw.edu
Grambo Nicole NA Highline Public Schools nicole.grambo@highlineschools.org
Green Jazmyne Assistant Manager Transportation Services jazmyneg@uw.edu
Gross Nell Academic Counselor History ngross@uw.edu
Hall Rickey Vice President OMA&D rickey1@uw.edu
Hansen Dana Academic Adviser Electrical Engineering dhansen3@uw.edu
Hansson Susanna Academic Counselor Sociology susanna@uw.edu
Harper Kowalczyk Joe Student Success & Career Development Adviser Public Health Major joehk@uw.edu
Hostetler Kelly Program Manager CEP khoss4@uw.edu
Huante Andres Academic Adviser OMA&D CAMP andres09@uw.edu
Hunt Phil Senior Activities Advisor SAO Advisor NA
Hylander Carolyn NA Education cghylander@gmail.com
Isaac Margaret MD Medicine misaac@uw.edu
Ishem Danielle Director of Workforce Development Center for Health Equity-Diversity & Inclusion at UW School of Medicine ishem@uw.edu
Jackson Doug Clinical Professor School of Dentistry jacksond@uw.edu
James Jeanette Staff Diversity Specialist UW Center for Teaching and Learning nettie@uw.edu
Jordan Cathryne WiSE Director Engineering jordancl@uw.edu
Kendle Jan AVP/Unit Administrator OMA&D Jkendle@uw.edu
Klein Elaine Graduate Student- Part time lecturer Biology erklein@gmail.com
Kobayashi Joseph Academic Adviser Marine Biology/Center for Quantitative Science jkob@uw.edu
Kurland Lauren Student Engagement Director Stroum Center for Jewish Studies (Jackson School) kurlandl@uw.edu
Lalonde Lise Teaching associate French & Italian llalonde@uw.edu
Larsen Julie Program Manager First Years Program larsenjc@uw.edu
Leslie Laura Circulation Supervisor Engineering Library lhall@uw.edu
Letourneau Holly Operations Specialist Center for Equity-Diversity and Inclusion sal20@uw.edu
MacDonald Ginger Director/Professor Doctorate in Educational Leadership gmac@uw.edu
Mackenzie Louisa Associate Professor French and Italian louisam@uw.edu
Majors Antaknea Academic Adviser HSCMSP/OMA&D aqm4@uw.edu
Mar Therese Director Instructional Center therese@uw.edu
Mar Scot Fiscal Manager OMA&D smar206@uw.edu
Marquez Laura Undergraduate Academic Counselor Gender- Women & Sexuality Studies ljh2@uw.edu
Marshall Anne Marie Human Resources Specialist Facilities Services maxmarsh@uw.edu
Mata Elly NA Education aileenmata@seamarchc.org
Mau Betsy Academic Counselor School of Nursing bmau@uw.edu
Merchant Shannon Career Counselor Career & Internship Center smerch15@uw.edu
Minkoff Nicole Undergraduate Advisro Chemical Engineering nminkoff@uw.edu
Mueller Megan graduate student Earth & Space Sciences mueller4@uw.edu
Mundt Madeline Librarian UW Libraries mundtm@uw.edu
Nelson Bruce Professor and Chair Earth & Space Sciences bnelson@uw.edu
Nelson Simone Academic Programs Information Specialist Nursing snelson@uw.edu
Olivera Jon Career Counselor Career & Intership Center jono2@uw.edu
O'Neill-Myers Emma Associate Director of Employer Relations Career Center econeill@uw.edu
Pardo Andrea Academic Advisor Microbiology acroz@uw.edu
Perkins Sha'terika Career Counselor Career & Internship Center perkinss@uw.edu
Pimentel Jill Community Outreach Program Manager Foster Undergraduate Programs jpiment@uw.edu
Pinkham Scott MSEP Lead Engineering spinkham@uw.edu
Pino NormaAlicia Director for Multicultural Education Center for Health Equity-Diversity & Inclusion at UW School of Medicine pinon@uw.edu
Ramirez Norma Assistant Director OMA&D CAMP ramirezn@uw.edu
Randall Briana Director-Internship Project Career & Internship Center brianakr@uw.edu
Robles Jonathan NA Achievement Project jonathanrobles@seamarchc.org
Roy Meera Director of Academic Services Political Science meroy@uw.edu
Salamanca Caz Adviser & Diversity Programs Coordinator Public Health Major cazs@uw.edu
Salazar Anthony Graduate student services soecualist College of the Environment asalazar@uw.edu
Salvador Jessica Assistant Director-Undergraduate Research Program Undergraduate Research Program dearjess@uw.edu
Samson Erika Academic Adviser Communications samsonej@uw.edu
Sanchez-Reed Brittany Student Programs Specialist Student Engagement reedb6@uw.edu
Saucedo Michelle Law Student UW School of Law Msaucedo@uw.edu
Scott Maria Program Support Supervisor 1 OMA&D HR scottm8@uw.edu
Sefchick Maria Academic Counselor Educational Opportunity Program mariasdp@uw.edu
Self Jen Director Q Center jself13@gmail.com
Shiosaki Sylvie Gift Services Specialist Gift Services shshio2@uw.edu
Shriver Liz Adviser and Outreach Coordinator Public Health eshriver@uw.edu
Smallwood Stephanie Associate Professor History ses9@uw.edu
Smith Maya Assistant Professor French and Italian Studies mayaas@uw.edu
Sorenson Adrienne Masters Candidate Earth and Space Sciences adann83@uw.edu
Spencer Kelty Resident Director Housing and Food Services kelty@uw.edu
Staley Simone Resident Directors Housing and Food Services staleys@uw.edu
Stevens Elliott Assistant Research Commons Librarian Reference & Research Services res22@uw.edu
Sutton Kristen Social Worker King County kristen.sutton@kingcounty.gov
Tatta Sabrina Advisor/Lecturer French and Italian Studies sabri@u.washington.edu
Tesfay Adiam Interim Director Academic Support Programs adiamt@uw.edu
Thach Tey Student Leadership Advisor OMA&D thacht2@uw.edu
Truong Melanie Administrative Coordinator OMA&D meltru82@uw.edu
Uyesugi Melisa Associate Director - Diversity & Inclusion Foster School of Business muyesugi@uw.edu
Venneau Cassie Ms. Engineering Diversity and Access cassiedv@uw.edu
Villanueva Judith Spanish Lecturer Spanish and Portuguese Studies jivillan@uw.edu
Vrbancic Emilie Undergraduate Experience Librarian Odegaard Librarian vrbancic@uw.edu
Walker Ashley Advisor Doctorate in Educational Leadership aew7@uw.edu
Ward Teri Director OMA&D HSCMSP tlward@uw.edu
Ward Teri Director-Health Sciences Center Minority Students Program (HSCMSP) Health Sciences Center Minority Students Program tlward@uw.edu
Weber Steve Manager of Access and Building Services UW Libraries - Odegaard Library seweber@uw.edu
Williams Holly Academic Counselor Bioengineering hollyw92@uw.edu
Wood Penelope Librarian UW Libraries woodpd@uw.edu
Wright Kyla Academic counselor STARS kwright5@uw.edu
Yan Gracielle Academic Counselor Educational Opportunity Program grl2@uw.edu
Yates Suzanne Student Services Counselor Health Services sbyates@uw.edu
Ybarra Megan Assitant Professor Geography mybarra@uw.edu