Pacific Northwest Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Unit (CESU)

Federal Agencies

The PNW CESU has 12 federal agency members.

 

TECHNICAL
REPRESENTATIVE
COOPERATIVE
REPRESENTATIVE
Bureau of Indian Affairs Rachael Novak
BIA Climate Science Coordinator
202-219-1652
rachael.novak@bia.gov
Jo Ann Metcalfe
Grants Management Specialist
jo.metcalfe@bia.gov
Bureau of Land Management Aaron Curtis
Section Chief for Social Sciences
Division of Lands, Resources, Minerals, and Fire
Bureau of Land Management, Oregon/Washington State Office
Portland, Oregon
503.808.6233
acurtis@blm.gov
Shelli Timmons
Grants Management
503-808-6295
srtimmons@blm.gov
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management Catherine Coon
Chief, Environmental Sciences Management
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
U.S. Department of the Interior
3801 Centerpoint Drive, Suite 500
Anchorage, AK 998503-5823
catherine.coon@boem.gov
James D. Moore III, Ph.D., R.P.A.
Marine Archaeologist
Division of Environmental Sciences
Office of Environmental Programs
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management (BOEM)
45600 Woodland Rd., VAM-OEP
Sterling, Virginia 20166
Office phone: 703-787-1651
James.Moore@boem.gov
Department of Defense Jeff Foster
253-966-6446
jeffrey.r.foster.civ@mail.mil
Ryan Orndorff
ryan.b.orndorff.civ@mail.mil
Derrick Golla
golla_derrick@bah.com


Kathy Mitchell
Ft. Worth Center Project Manager
kathy.s.mimtchell@usace.army.mil


Charles McGregor
charles.mcgregor@usace.army.mil

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Kevin Werner
Science and Research Director Northwest Fisheries Science Center
NOAA National Marine Fisheries Service
206-860-6795 office
206-390-4949 mobile
kevin.werner@noaa.gov
Dr. Michael Liddel
Statistician for NOAA Fisheries, Office of Science and Technology
301-427-8139
Michael.Liddel@noaa.gov
National Park Service Chris Lauver
CESU Coordinator
Senior Science Advisor, PNW CESU
206-685-7404
Chris_Lauver@nps.gov
Natural Resources Conservation Services Sonya Neal-Reeves
National Program Manager
Management & Strategy Deputy Area
Outreach & Partnership Division
(202) 205-1165
sonya.neal-reeves@wdc.usda.govJacqueline Davis-Slay
National CESU Coordinator
Jacqueline.Davis-Slay@wdc.usda.gov
Christopher Watkins
Supervisor Grants and Agreements Team 2
Grants and Agreements Branch
Acquisitions, Grants, & Agreements Division
817-509-3509
christopher.watkins@wdc.usda.gov
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Alfred F. Cofrancesco
Technical Director
Civil Works, Environmental Engineering and Science
601-634-3182
Al.F.Cofrancesco@usace.army.mil
Sherry Whitaker
CESU Grants Officer Technical Representative
601-634-2990
sherry.l.whitaker@usace.army.mil


Chelsea Whitten
Lead Contract Specialist
Chelsea.M.Whitten@usace.army.mil

U.S. Bureau of Reclamation Jaimee Turner
Regional Program Coordinator
Pacific Northwest Region
208-378-5611
jmturner@usbr.gov
Melinda Ritacco
Grants Management Officer
BOR Pacific Northwest Regional Office
208-378-5103
mritacco@usbr.gov
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Steve Morey
steven_morey@fws.gov
Connie Sauer
Grants Management Specialist
503-872-2826
connie_sauer@fws.gov
U.S. Forest Service Simon Kihia
Pacific Northwest Research Station
206-732-7846
smkihia@fs.fed.us
Vi Ta
Grants Management
PNW Research Station – SDO
503-808-2107
vita@fs.fed.us
U.S. Geological Survey Sue Phillips
USGS Forest and Rangeland Ecosystem Science Center
541-750-1038
sue_phillips@usgs.gov
Faith Graves
CESU Contract Specialist
703-648-7356
fgraves@usgs.gov