Pacific Northwest Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Unit (CESU)

Partners

The PNW CESU has 18 leading academic institutions, one state agency, one non-governmental organization, and two non-profits.

 

TECHNICAL
REPRESENTATIVE
COOPERATIVE
REPRESENTATIVE
UNIVERSITY PARTNERS
Central Washington University Anne Johansen
Professor, Chemistry Department
509-963-2164
johansea@cwu.edu
For pre-award grant assistance, please contact Leslie Lotspeich (Leslie.Lotspeich@cwu.edu, 509.963.3111) or visit the web site, www.cwu.edu/research.

For post-award grant assistance, please contact Heather Harrell (Heather.Harrell@cwu.edu, 509.963.1988).

Eastern Washington University Rebecca Brown
Professor and Chair, Department of Biology
509-359-2528
rbrown@ewu.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
Heritage University Kazuhiro Sonoda
Dean, Arts and Sciences
sonoda_k@heritage.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
Oregon Institute of Technology Jherime Kellermann
Assistant Professor of Natural Sciences
541-851-5156
Jherime.Kellermann@oie.edu
Michelle Meyer
Director, Business Affairs
541-885-1628
michelle.meyer@oit.edu
Oregon State University Lisa Gaines
Director, Institute for Natural Resources
541-737-1976
lisa.gaines@oregonstate.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
Portland State University Jason Podrabsky
Associate Vice President for Research
Research & Strategic Partnerships
503-725-5772
podrabsj@pdx.edu
Dawn Boatman
Director
Sponsored Projects Administration
503-725-8306
dboatman@pdx.edu


Jennifer Ward
Associate Director
Sponsored Projects Administration
503-725-8308
jennifer.ward@pdx.edu

Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota Andrew Robertson
Executive Director
GeoSpatial Services
507-457-8746
aroberts@smumn.edu
Paul Wildenborg
Grants Administrator
507-457-1442
pwildenb@smumn.edu
Seattle University Dr. Teodora Rutar Shuman
Professor and Chair
Mechanical Engineering Department
901 12th Avenue
P.O. Box 222000
Seattle, WA 98122-1090
Phone: (206) 296-5535
teodora@seattleu.edu
Rebecca McColl
Director, Office of Research Services and Sponsored Projects
mccollr@seattleu.eduRachael Brown
Corporate Relations Manager
Seattle University College of Science & Engineering
901 12th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98122-1090
Office (206) 296-2822
Cell (206) 300-9741
brownra@seattleu.edu
Southern Oregon University Alissa Arp
Chair, Department of Environmental Science and Policy
arpa@sou.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
University of Alaska Anchorage Matthew Carlson
Associate Professor and Director
Alaska Center for Conservation Science
907-786-6390
mlcarlson@alaska.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
University of Alaska Southeast Thomas Thornton
Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
Vice Provost for Research and Sponsored Programs
tthornto@alaska.edu
Kelly Jensen
Grant Proposal Coordinator
907-796-6280
kmjensen@alaska.edu
University of British Columbia Bruce Larson
Professor and Department Head
Department of Forest Resources Management
bruce.larson@ubc.ca
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
University of Idaho Alistair Smith
Dean, College of Natural Resources
208-885-1009
alistair@uidaho.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
University of Oregon

Senior Associate Vice President for Research and Innovation

5247 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97405
541-346-4545
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
University of Vermont and State Agriculture College Robert Manning
Professor, School of Natural Resources
802-656-3096
robert.manning@uvm.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
University of Washington Dan Brown
Director, School of Environmental and Forest Resources
206-685-1928
danbro@uw.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
Washington State University Daniel Thornton
Assistant Professor
School of the Environment
509-335-3713
daniel.thornton@wsu.edu
Tammy Cunningham
Contracting
t.cunningham@wsu.edu
Western Washington University Steve Hollenhorst
Professor and Dean
Huxley College of Environmental Studies
360-650-3521
steve.hollenhorst@wwu.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
OTHER PARTNERS
State Organization
Alaska Department of Fish and Game Pending
Non-Profit
Center for Natural Lands Management Mason McKinley
Restoration and Burn Program Manager
120 Union Ave SE
Olympia, WA 98501
360-584-2538
mmckinley@cnlm.org
Institute of Applied Ecology Thomas N. Kaye, PhD
Executive Director and Senior Ecologist
Institute for Applied Ecology
(541) 753-3099 ext. 111
(541) 753-3098
tom@appliedeco.org
Non-Government Organization
Western Association of Fish  and Wildlife Agencies Deb VonDeBur
Chief Financial Officer
2700 W. Airport Way
Boise, ID 83705
208-331-9431
deb.vondebur@wafwa.org