Pacific Northwest Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Unit (CESU)

Partners

The PNW CESU has 18 university partners and one state agency partner.

TECHNICAL
REPRESENTATIVE
COOPERATIVE
REPRESENTATIVE
UNIVERSITY PARTNERS
Central Washington University Anne Johansen
Professor, Chemistry Department
509-963-2164
johansea@cwu.edu
Julie Guggino
Director, Research and Sponsored Programs
509-963-2460
gugginoj@cwu.edu
Eastern Washington University Rebecca Brown
Professor and Chair, Department of Biology
509-359-2528
rbrown@mail.ewu.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
Heritage University Kazuhiro Sonoda
Dean, Arts and Sciences
sonoda_k@heritage.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
Oregon Institute of Technology Jherime Kellermann
Assistant Professor of Natural Sciences
541-851-5156
Jherime.Kellermann@oie.edu
Michelle Meyer
Director, Business Affairs
541-885-1628
michelle.meyer@oit.edu
Oregon State University Lisa Gaines
Director, Institute for Natural Resources
541-737-1976
lisa.gaines@oregonstate.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
Portland State University Jason Podrabsky
Associate Vice President for Research
Research & Strategic Partnerships
503-725-5772
podrabsj@pdx.edu
Dawn Boatman
Director
Sponsored Projects Administration
503-725-8306
dboatman@pdx.eduJennifer Ward
Associate Director
Sponsored Projects Administration
503-725-8308
jennifer.ward@pdx.edu
Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota Andrew Robertson
Executive Director
GeoSpatial Services
aroberts@smumn.edu
Paul Wildenborg
Grants Administrator
507-457-1442
pwildenb@smumn.edu
Seattle University Dr. Teodora Rutar Shuman
Associate Professor and Chair
Mechanical Engineering Department Seattle University
901 12th Avenue
P.O. Box 222000
Seattle, WA 98122-1090
Phone: (206) 296-5535
teodora@seattleu.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
Southern Oregon University Alissa Arp
Chair, Department of Environmental Science and Policy
arpa@sou.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
University of Alaska Anchorage Matthew Carlson
Associate Professor and Director
Alaska Center for Conservation Science
907-786-6390
mlcarlson@alaska.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
University of Alaska Southeast Karen Schmitt
Dean, School of Arts and Sciences and
Vice Provost for Research & Sponsored Programs
907-796-6518
krschmitt@alaska.edu
Kelly Jensen
Grant Proposal Coordinator
907-796-6280
kmjensen@alaska.edu
University of British Columbia Bruce Larson
Professor and Department Head
Department of Forest Resources Management
bruce.larson@ubc.ca
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
University of Idaho Kurt  Pretziger
Dean, College of Natural Resources
208-885-6442
kpregitzer@uidaho.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
University of Oregon Moira Kiltie
Assistant Vice President for Research
541-346-3188
kiltie@uoregon.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
University of Vermont and State Agriculture College Robert Manning
Professor, School of Natural Resources
802-656-3096
robert.manning@uvm.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
University of Washington Elizabeth Van Volkenburgh
Interim Director, School of Forest Resources
206-685-1928
lizvanv@uw.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
Washington State University Daniel Thornton
Assistant Professor
School of the Environment
509-335-3713
daniel.thornton@wsu.edu
Darlene Rae Miller
Contracting
millerdr@wsu.edu
Western Washington University Steve Hollenhorst
Professor and Dean
Huxley College of Environmental Studies
360-650-3521
steve.hollenhorst@wwu.edu
Contact your college’s grants and sponsored programs office
OTHER PARTNERS
Alaska Department of Fish and Game Pending Brad Palach
907-267-2145
brad.palach@alaska.gov