News and Events

Recent News and Webcasts


Friday, June 24, 2016 - 5:00pm

Read last week's CFAR Weekly eNews! 


Thursday, July 17, 2014 (All day)

In collaboration with the Fogarty International Center, the CFAR Health Economics Impact Study Team (HEIST) held its 2nd health economic workshop in Kisumu, Kenya, on June 19th, 2014.&nb


Tuesday, April 15, 2014 (All day)

The opening ceremony for "Kuska: the UW-UPCH Center for Research and Training in HIV/AIDS and STI's" took place on April 4, 2014 with many representatives from the University of Washington in atten

June 2, 2016

Demetre Daskalakis, MD, MPH
Assistant Commissioner
Bureau of HIV Prevention and Control
New York Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
New York, New York

June 2, 2016

Jennifer Balkus, PhD
Staff Scientist, Vaccine and Infectious Disease Division
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Affiliate Instructor, Global Health

April 7, 2016

Noah Sather, PhD
Assistant Professor
Center for Infectious Disease Research

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Please join the CFAR Sociobehavioral and Prevention Research Core and Public Health - Seattle/King County HIV/STD Program for another Lunchbox Talk featuring Sara Glick, PhD, MPH and Richard Burt, PhD. 

Monday, August 29, 2016 (All day) to Friday, September 2, 2016 (All day)

Network Modeling for Epidemics

Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Speaker: Cara Wilson, MD
Affiliation: University of Colorado, Boulder

Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Speaker: Thomas Hope, PhD
Professor in Cell and Molecular Biology, McCormick School of Engineering and Obstetrics and Gynecology
Northwestern University

Wednesday, November 30, 2016 (All day)

Save the date for this year's CFAR Symposium!

More information coming soon.

Email cfardev@uw.edu for more information

Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Speaker: Aaron Tobian, MD, PhD
Affiliation: Johns Hopkins University

Syndicate content