Skip to content

Leadership & Organization

The UW/Fred Hutch CFAR is overseen by three committees: the Executive Committee, which includes Director (Connie Celum), Co-Directors (Kenneth Mugwanya and Julie Dombrowski), Associate Directors (Corey CasperGrace John-StewartJulie McElrath, and Susan Mello), Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (H. Nina Kim), Director of the Office of Community Engagement (Louis Shackelford), and leaders of our Cores and Scientific Working Groups; the Internal Advisory Committee, comprised of eminent scientists at our local partner institutions; and the External Advisory Committee, drawing members from CFARs and other research institutions across the U.S. and internationally.

See the UW/Fred Hutch CFAR Organizational Chart for a visual representation of the CFAR.