Prof. Cobb has been elected to the Washington State Academy of Sciences along with seven other UW faculty members. Members are elected in recognition of their outstanding record of scientific and technical achievement, and their willingness to work on behalf of the Academy to bring the best available science to bear on issues within the state of Washington.

Additional information can be found here: