Skip to content

18 @UWArtSci Timeless Award Winners from SoA

by jcmills on April 13th, 2012

150+creativity+W_sml copyFor the UW 150th anniversary, the College of Arts & Sciences has selected 150 distinguished living alumni and students to honor with Timeless Awards. Eighteen of those award winners are from the School of Art! They will receive their awards in May, and we will link to the College’s publication about them when it becomes available. If you see any of the people listed below, be sure to congratulate them.

Past Award Winners
Professor Dale Chihuly (BFA 1965 Art)
Mr. Chuck Close (BFA 1962 Art)
Professor Bill Holm (BFA 1949 Art, MFA 1951 Art)
Mr. Jack Lenor Larsen (BA 1949 Textile Design)
Mr. Roger Shimomura (BFA 1961 Art)
Professor Patti Warashina (BFA 1962 Art, MFA 1964 Art)

Present Award Winners
Alfredo Arreguin (BFA 1967 Art, MFA 1969 Art)
Linda Bierds (BA 1969 Art Education, MA 1971 English)
Harold Kawaguchi (BFA 1961 Art, MFA 1965 Art)
Allan Kollar (MFA 1976 Art)
Mary Kay McCaw (BA 1976 Art)
Alison Milliman (BA 1984 Art History)
Harriet Sanderson (BA 1988 Printmaking, MFA 1990 Interdisciplinary Visual Arts)
Arthur Wolfe (BA 1975 Interdisciplinary Visual Arts)
Robin Wright (BA 1971 General Studies, MA 1977 Art History, PhD 1985 Art History)
Luly Yang (BA 1990 Graphic Design)

Future Award Winners
Nadia Jackinsky-Horrell (Art History PhD; also Dean’s Medalist for the Arts)
Yael Nov (Photomedia BFA + Art History BA)

Print Friendly

Comments are closed.