OMA&D Academic Counseling Services

Advisory Board

Advisory Board Mission Statement

The UW CAMP Advisory Board is comprised of on-campus and community partners. The board will gather on a quarterly basis to comprehensively review objectives, evaluate data, and discuss ways to collaborate with other agencies and strategize to improve services for current and future CAMP Scholars.

Meet our 2019 Advisory Board Members

Vanessa Álvarez | Vannyi@uw.edu

Assistant Director, Graduate Opportunitites & Minority Achievement Program (GO-MAP)


Tory Brundage | Toryb@uw.edu

Predoctoral Instructor


Annabel Cholico | Cholico@uw.edu

Academic Adviser, UW College of Education


Josue Estrada | Jqe@uw.edu

Doctoral  Candidate, Department of History


Maria Gillman | Mgill@uw.edu

Principal Lecturer, Department of Experiential Learning and the Center for Heritage Learning.

Heritage Spanish Program coordinator Department of Spanish and Portuguese.


Andy Marzano | Amarz31@uw.edu

Associate Director, Foster Undergraduate Diversity Services


Andrea Salazar-Nuñez, Ph.D. | Salazar6@uw.edu

Staff Psychologist, UW Counseling Center


Jaime Soto | Jaimes3@uw.edu

Admissions Counselor, Multicultural Outreach & Recruitment


Tatiana Toro | Toro@uw.edu

Professor, Mathematics


Gonzalo Guzman | gonzog@uw.edu

Predoctoral Instructor


Avelika Macarro | amacarro@uw.edu

Admission counselor


Felipe Martinez| felipema@uw.edu

Executive Director for CIRCLE at the University of Washington—Seattle.