OMA&D Academic Counseling Services

Advisory Board

Advisory Board Mission Statement

The UW CAMP Advisory Board is comprised of on-campus and community partners. The board will gather on a quarterly basis to comprehensively review objectives, evaluate data, and discuss ways to collaborate with other agencies and strategize to improve services for current and future CAMP Scholars.

 

Meet our 2018 Advisory Board Members

 

 

 

Rachel Aleaga-Tofa | Aleagr@uw.edu

Academic Counselor-Lead, Educational Opportunity Program

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vanessa Álvarez | Vannyi@uw.edu

Assistant Director, Graduate Opportunitites & Minority Achievement Program (GO-MAP)

 

 

 

 

 

Tory Brundage | Toryb@uw.edu

Predoctoral Instructor

 

 

 

 

 

Annabel Cholico | Cholico@uw.edu

Academic Adviser, UW College of Education

 

 

 

 

 

 

Josue Estrada | Jqe@uw.edu

Doctoral  Candidate, Department of History

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maria Gillman | Mgill@uw.edu

Principal Lecturer, Department of Experiential Learning and the Center for Heritage Learning.

Heritage Spanish Program coordinator Department of Spanish and Portuguese.

 

 

 

 

 

Andy Marzano | Amarz31@uw.edu

Associate Director, Foster Undergraduate Diversity Services

 

 

 

 

 

Felipe Martinez | Felipema@uw.edu

Manager of Student Success, Division of Student Life

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tommy Romero

CAMP Scholar Cohort 5, Mechanical Engineering Student

 

 

 

 

 

 

Andrea Salazar-Nuñez, Ph.D. | Salazar6@uw.edu

Staff Psychologist, UW Counseling Center

 

 

 

 

 

Jaime Soto | Jaimes3@uw.edu

Admissions Counselor, Multicultural Outreach & Recruitment

 

 

 

 

Tatiana Toro | Toro@uw.edu

Professor, Mathematics

 

 

 

 

 

Yazaret Villafana | Yazv16@uw.edu

CAMP Scholar Cohort 7, Education, Communities, and Organizations Student