Leadership & Organization

The UW/Fred Hutch CFAR is overseen by three committees: the Executive Committee, which includes the Director (Jared Baeten), Co-Director (King Holmes), Associate Directors (Ann CollierCorey Casper, Grace John-Stewart, Julie McElrath, and Susan Mello), and leaders of our Cores and Scientific Working Groups; the Internal Advisory Committee, comprised of eminent scientists at our local partner institutions; and the External Advisory Committee, drawing members from CFARs and other research institutions across the U.S. and internationally.

See the UW/Fred Hutch CFAR Organizational Chart for  for a visual representation of the CFAR.  Click on the boxes to get more information about and link to each component of the CFAR.