UW WSU WSDOT




Principal Investigators

Staff
Principal Investigators:       A – D       E – M       N – Z

Principal Investigators, A through D

NameContact Information
Marina Alberti
Urban Design and Planning
206.616.8667
206.543.4190
malberti@uw.edu
Pedro Arduino
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.543.6777
206.685.1024
parduino@uw.edu
Ahmed Abdel Aziz
Construction Management
206.616.3618
amaziz@uw.edu
Christine Bae
Urban Design and Planning
206.616.9034
206.543.4190
cbae@uw.edu
Xuegang “Jeff” Ban
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.543.9655
banx@uw.edu
Jeffrey W. Berman
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.616.3530
206.898.7787
jwberman@uw.edu
Susan Bolton 
Environmental & Forest Resources
206.685-7651
sbolton@uw.edu
Derek Booth
Earth & Space Sciences 
Civil & Evironmental Engineering
206.914.5031 
dbooth@uw.edu
Linda Boyle
Industrial & Systems Engineering
206.616-0245 
linda@uw.edu
Alan H. Borning
Computer Science & Engineering
206.543.66778 
borning@cs.washington.edu
Paolo Calvi
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.616.0511
pmc85@uw.edu
Daniel Carlson 
Evans School of Public Affairs
206.616.8785
206.543.1096
kareli@uw.edu
Anat Caspi 
Computer Science & Engineering

caspian@cs.washington.edu
Vongsant (Vince) Chaijaroen
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.543.7433
vchaijar@uw.edu
Cynthia Chen
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.543.8974
qzchen@uw.edu
Youngjun Choe
Industrial & Systems Engineering
206.221-8908
ychoe@uw.edu
Alison Cullen
Daniel J. Evans School of Public Policy & Governance
206.616.1654
alison@uw.edu
Peter Hans Dahl
Mechanical Engineering
206.543.2667
dahl@apl.washington.edu
Saeed Daniali
Construction Management
206.685.1764
sdaniali@uw.edu
Sofia Dermisi
Real Estate and Urban Design & Planning
206.543-0756
sdermisi@uw.edu
Adam Drewnowski
Epidemiology
206.543.8016
adamdrew@uw.edu

Principal Investigators, E through M

NameContact Information
Marc Eberhard
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.543.4815
eberhard@uw.edu
Anne V. Goodchild
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.543.3747
annegood@uw.edu
Mark P. Haselkorn 
Human Centered Design & Engineering
206.543.2577
206.543.2567
markh@uw.edu
Alexander Horner-Devine
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.685.3032
arhd@uw.edu
Bill Howe
Information School
206.685.8746
billhowe@uw.edu
Philip M. Hurvitz
Urban Design & Planning

phurvitz@uw.edu
Amy Kim
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.685.0228
amyakim@uw.edu
Theodore Klastorin 
Foster School of Business
206.543.1833
tedk@uw.edu
Beth Kolko 
Human Centered Design & Engineering
206.685.3809
206.543.2567
bkolko@uw.edu
Edward P. Kolodziej
Civil & Environmental Engineering
253.692.5659
koloj@uw.edu
Steven Kramer
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.685.2642
kramer@uw.edu
Timothy Larson 
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.543.6815
206.543.2391
tlarson@uw.edu
Hyun Woo “Chris” Lee
Construction Management
206.616-4937
hyunwlee@uw.edu
Dawn Lehman
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.715.2108
delehman@uw.edu
Ken-Yu Lin
Construction Management
206.616.1915
kenyulin@uw.edu
Laura Lowes 
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.685.2563
lowes@uw.edu
Jessica D. Lundquist 
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.685.7594
jdlund@uw.edu
Don MacKenzie 
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.685.7198
dwhm@uw.edu
Peter Mackenzie-Helnwein 
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.724.7589
pmackenz@uw.edu
Joe Mahoney
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.685.1760
jmahoney@uw.edu
Clifford F. Mass
Atmospheric Sciences
206.685.0910
cliff@atmos.washington.edu
Brett Maurer
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.616.6201
bwmaurer@uw.edu
Giovanni C. Migliaccio
Construction Management
206.685.1676
gianciro@uw.edu
Stephen Muench
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.616.1259
206.543.1543
stmuench@uw.edu

Principal Investigators, N through Z

NameContact Information
Kamran Nemati
Construction Management
206.685.4439
206.729.6000
nemati@uw.edu
Jim Nicholls 
Architecture
206.616.4366
jnicholl@uw.edu
Timothy Nyerges 
Geography
206.543.5296
206.543.5843
nyerges@uw.edu
Dorothy Reed 
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.543.0351
reed@uw.edu
Per Reinhall
Mechanical Engineering
206.685.6665
reinhall@uw.edu
Frederick P. Rivara
General Pediatrics
206.744.9449
fpr@uw.edu
Iain M. Robertson
Landscape Architecture
206.543.9246
206.543.9240
iainmr@uw.edu
Charles Roeder
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.543.6199
croeder@uw.edu
Qing Shen 
Urban Design and Planning
206.543.4190 
206.685.3937
qs@uw.edu
Brian E. Saelens 
General Pediatrics
206.884.8247
bsaelens@uw.edu
Charles Simenstad
Aquatic and Fishery Sciences
206.543.7185
simenstd@uw.edu
Jan H Spyridakis
Human Centered Design & Engineering
206.685.1557
206.543.2567
jansp@uw.edu
John Stanton
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.543.6057
stanton@uw.edu
Anne Vernez Moudon
Urban Design and Planning
206.685.4057
206.543.4190
moudon@uw.edu
Fritz Wagner 
Urban Design and Planning
206.543.7459
fwagner@uw.edu
Yinhai Wang 
Civil & Environmental Engineering
206.616.2696
yinhai@uw.edu
Jan Whittington 
Urban Design and Planning
206.221.6298 
415.518.2348
janwhit@uw.edu
Sarah C. Yancey 
Human Centered Design & Engineering

syancey@uw.edu

TRAC