UW WSU WSDOT




WSDOT – Contacts

Office of Research & Library Services

Anne Freeman
Research and Library Services Program Administrator

FreeAnn@wsdot.wa.gov
Mara Kim
Fiscal Analyst
KimMara@wsdot.wa.gov
Wendy Kenyon
Administrative Assistant
Wendy.Kenyon@wsdot.wa.gov
Fheejay Painter
Business Manager
paintef@wsdot.wa.gov

Research Office

Doug Brodin 
Research Manager, Operations
Emergency management, finance, freight mobility, ITS/congestion, maintenance operations, NCHRP review, passenger rail, public-private partnerships, security, snow and ice removal, tolling, traffic operations, university transportation centers
Doug.Brodin@wsdot.wa.gov
Mustafa Mohamedali 
Research Manager, Engineering
Bridge engineering, construction, design safety, geometrics, geotechnical, materials, pavement, water resources, federal research programs, Transportation Pooled Fund studies
Mustafa.Mohamedali@wsdot.wa.gov
Jon Peterson 
Research Manager, Multimodal
Air quality, aviation, bicycle/pedestrian, biology, climate change, environment, noise, public transportation, sustainability, Washington State Ferries, wildlife passage
Jon.Peterson@wsdot.wa.gov
Research Tech Transfer/Implementation Manager
Kathy Szolomayer
Kathy.Szolomayer@wsdot.wa.gov
Research Office Websitehttps://wsdot.wa.gov/about/library-research-reports/research-reportshttps://wsdot.wa.gov/about/library-research-reports/research-reports

WSDOT Library

Mike Wendt
Head Librarian
Michel.Wendt@wsdot.wa.gov
Lindsay Tachell
Digital and Print Collections Librarian
Lindsay.Tachell@wsdot.wa.gov
Kathryn Devine
Reference and Outreach Librarian
Kathryn.Devine@wsdot.wa.gov
Research Library Websitehttps://wsdot.wa.gov/about/library-research-reports/library

TRAC