American Geophysical Union Honors UWAB Researchers

Each year, AGU recognizes individuals and teams for their accomplishments in research, education, science communication and outreach. Honorees and their scientific efforts have transformed our understanding of the world, impacted our everyday lives, improved our communities and contributed to solutions for a sustainable future. AGU President Lisa J. Graumlich and Honors and Recognition Committee Chair LaToya Myles expressed their congratulations to this year’s Honorees in From the Prow. We applaud the 2023 Honoree’s achievements and thank all volunteers, nominators and supporters for their commitment to this program.

American Geophysical Union

Among those honored by AGU were UWAB faculty Jody Deming, Vikki Meadows, and David Catling, who have been made Fellows of the AmericanGeophysical Union (AGU) for their outstanding contributions to research in the Earth & Space Sciences.

Additionally, Baptiste Journaux has been awarded the AGU’s Mineral and Rock Physics Early Career Award for outstanding contributions as an early-career scientist to mineral and rock physics.

Read the full AGU announcement here, and a summary of the award here.