UWAB Students & Faculty Members Receive Honors & Awards

Several students and faculty members of the UW Astrobiology Program have received honors, awards, and fellowships for their excellence in research, teaching, and mentoring this past year.

Please join with us in congratulating & celebrating them on their accomplishments!

Addien Wray (ESS) – Stephen G. Warren Endowed Fund for Graduate Students in Earth & Space Sciences

Addien Wray (ESS) – Peter Misch Fellowship

Andrew Shumway (ESS) – Howard A. and Liela Coombs Scholarship fund and the Howard A. and Leila Coombs Endowed Fellowship

Jana Meixnerova (ESS) – ESS Distinguished Scholar Fellowship

Max Showalter (Ocean) – UW College of the Environment Graduate Dean’s Medalist

Prof. Sharon Doty (SEFS) – UW College of the Environment Exceptional Mentoring of Undergraduates Award