Department of Chemistry News

August 18, 2011

Larry Dalton wins 2011 Linus Pauling Award

The ACS Oregon, Portland, and Puget Sound Sections have named Larry R. Dalton the recipient of the 2011 Linus Pauling Award. The award recognizes outstanding achievement in chemistry comparable to that of its namesake and first winner, Linus Pauling.

August 16, 2011

Professors Campbell, Jen, and Mayer named 2011 ACS Fellows

Professors Charles Campbell, Alex Jen, and James Mayer have been named 2011 ACS Fellows and will be recognized at an induction ceremony on August 29, 2011 during the American Chemical Society National Meeting in Denver.