Department of Chemistry News

April 15, 2012

David Ginger wins 2012 Microscopy Society of America Burton Award

Professor David Ginger received the Microscopy Society of America Burton Medal for 2012.

April 7, 2012

Xiaosong Li selected for the ACS Outstanding Junior Faculty Award in Computational Chemistry

Assistant Professor Xiaosong Li received the 2012 ACS COMP OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award from the Computers in Chemistry Division of the American Chemical Society.

April 2, 2012

Daniel Gamelin receives 2012 Inorganic Nanoscience Award

Daniel Gamelin, the Harry and Catherine Jaynne Boand Endowed Professor in Chemistry, received the 2012 Inorganic Nanoscience Award by the ACS Division of Inorganic Chemistry.