Department of Chemistry News

December 21, 2011

Four Faculty Members Elected Fellows of AAAS

Professors Chiu, Gamelin, Goldberg and Robinson were elected as AAAS Fellows.

Sarah Keller Elected a Fellow of the American Physical Society

Sarah Keller, Professor of Chemistry, Adjunct Professor of Physics, and Associate Dean for Research Activities, was recently elected a Fellow of the American Physical Society (APS).

December 2, 2011

UW team wins iGEM grand prize

The Department of Chemistry congratulates Chemistry graduate student Justin Siegel and undergraduate Chemistry and Biochemistry majors Casey Ager, Juhye An, Sydney Gordon, Elaine Lai, Seth Sagulo, Liz Stanley, Sarah Wolf, and Lei Zhang for a remarkable accomplishment. These students and 14 others were members of the UW team that won the Grand Prize in the sixth annual International Genetically Engineered Machine World Championship Competition (iGEM).