David Ginger wins 2012 Microscopy Society of America Burton Award

Professor David Ginger, the Raymon E. and Rosellen M. Lawton Distinguished Scholar in Chemistry, has been awarded the Microscopy Society of America Burton Medal for 2012. This Medal is presented annually to an outstanding young scientist under the age of 40 for exceptional achievement in microscopy and microanalysis. Presented annually since 1975, this Award honors the memory of Professor Eli Burton of the University of Toronto who, with his students Hillier and Probus, designed and built one of the earliest electron microscopes in 1938. The award will be presented at the 70th Annual Meeting of MSA in Phoenix, Arizona on July 30, 2012.

To learn more about Professor Ginger and his research, please visit his faculty web page and his research group site.

Comments are closed.