Department of Chemistry News


April 25, 2017

UW Chemistry to establish a prestigious postdoctoral fellowship thanks to $12 million commitment from professor emeritus Larry Dalton and Nicole Boand

Larry Dalton and his wife, Nicole Boand, have committed $12 million to the UW Department of Chemistry to establish the Dalton Postdoctoral Fellowship in Chemistry.

August 6, 2012

Three chemistry faculty elected to Washington State Academy of Sciences

Three UW Department of Chemistry faculty members are among the 37 new members elected to the Washington State Academy of Sciences in recognition of their distinguished and continuing scientific achievements.

August 18, 2011

Larry Dalton wins 2011 Linus Pauling Award

The ACS Oregon, Portland, and Puget Sound Sections have named Larry R. Dalton the recipient of the 2011 Linus Pauling Award. The award recognizes outstanding achievement in chemistry comparable to that of its namesake and first winner, Linus Pauling.

February 7, 2011

Dalton research featured in C&E News coverstory

Dalton’s electro-optics research featured as part of C&E News’ cover story highlighting the last decade in chemistry.

October 23, 2010

Dalton Named Fellow of the Materials Research Society

Professor Larry Dalton has been named a 2010 Fellow of the Materials Research Society.

December 2, 2009

Larry Dalton Named ACS Fellow

Professor Larry Dalton has been selected to be an ACS Fellow – a member of the very first class of fellows to be chosen by the American Chemical Society.